Mountain Hardwear Loafer Shorts (For Men)

Closeouts. For worry- and iron-free travel, choose Mountain Hardwear's Loafer shorts, featuring durable, stretchy and wrinkle-resistant fabric and an on-seam zip security pocket.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, May 7, 2014
    These shorts were deal from STP. I wear a 34 and bought a 34 - the sizing was just right. What makes them comfortable is the small amount of elastane in the fabric. They have lots of give. As some one mentioned the pockets are a little short. I haven't experienced anything falling out of the pockets, but the potential is there. The shorts are comfortable enough to lounge around in and stretch enough for good comfort on long hikes. I recommend them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim Fam guy from TX on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Mountain Hardware has a reputation for making high quality clothing. These shorts will not disappoint! They are well made and fashionable. Did I mention comfortable?
  • Reviewed by e!wood.b from california on Saturday, February 22, 2014
    i love mountain hardwear, but this one is screwy. everything in the front pockets will easily fall out (cell phone, coins, keys esp.). there is a zipper pocket that will work of course but it's not convenient. other than that major issue, i love em'.
  • Reviewed by Cee from Wisconsin on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    The designers were not thinking at all when they made this pair of shorts. With front pockets that are essentially unusable, there are no other features or pockets anywhere else that can make this worthwhile travel clothing. Had to return.
  • Reviewed by Savvy shopper from North carolina on Sunday, September 29, 2013
    Well made, nice fabric, true to size.
  • Reviewed by Adverb from Concord, OH on Sunday, July 21, 2013
    The shorts fit well and wear nicely. My only criticism is the very short front pockets.
  • Reviewed by samruns from salt lake on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    These shorts are almost perfect, in my opinion. They are neither baggy nor tight, just comfy. They look like canvas but they surprise you with some stretch. The front pockets are annoyingly small but the zip cargo pocket on the side is big enough to hold my big S3 cell phone in a rugged case, so it all works out. The length is good for me. I am a short fella (5'6") and the 10" come to right above my kneecap, where I like them. If you are average height or taller you better go with the longer version.
  • Reviewed by Clevelander from C Town on Saturday, June 15, 2013
    The 10" inseam makes these VERY short shorts, so go for the 14" inseam if you're going to be seen by other people. The material is very thick, and not very comfortable. I ordered the 36" wast, and it was more like a 32". Only Mountain Hardwear product that has disappointed me. Definitely returning these.
  • Reviewed by Tex from Texas on Wednesday, May 8, 2013
    the shorts were nice and long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bluejay from Evansville, IN on Monday, January 28, 2013
    i intend to use these for hiking and everyday usage. they look and fit great
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.