Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Lodown Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Men)

Closeouts. Thanks to 650 fill power goose down insulation, the lightweight, lofty Mountain Hardwear Lodown jacket scores a 10 out of 10 on the toasty-o-meter.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews 4.607142 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP the Snowboarder from New Hyde Park, NY on Tuesday, January 6, 2015
    This has to be the lightest jacket i have ever worn in my life. It weighs NOTHING. How something this light keeps me so warm is beyond my understanding. Buy this with enough room to layer a sweater or hoodie underneath and you can walk through a blizzard!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike from Idaho on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Warm and comfortable. Pockets are a little small.
  • Reviewed by Leaguebus from Ann Arbor on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    Very warm, very well made, real good heavy duty zippers, fit is good. It works well under my parka if needed for rain, snow, cold. Price was real good. The pockets are a bit small but that is only a little thing. I would buy it again in a heartbeat.
  • Reviewed by Bigmolicous from California on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Great fit and warmth.
  • Reviewed by Matt from MI from Michigan on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    As down does, compresses well. It would be nice if the pocket's were a little bigger, very small, would be nice if you could pack the jacket into a pocket, but not a huge deal. Very warm, sizes run on the larger side. Very happy with the purchase.
  • Reviewed by garry from Vermont on Sunday, January 19, 2014
    It was exactly what I wanted
  • Reviewed by Donbo from Detroit Michigan on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I am a 6 foot barrel chested male, the jacket fit my very well. I also like the fact it is long, covers my belt area.. Recent temps are in the single digits, jacket is keeping me warm
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from ohio on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    great looking jacket, fit was perfect. wore this on a chilly night in the mountains and was toasty, good price also would recommend.
  • Reviewed by Dave from Ms. on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    great jacket at a great price- shipping was a little slow 5 days , but worth the wait- now i need another jacket - my wife liked it better than i did....guess who won!!!!
  • Reviewed by Andy1252 from Wisconsin on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    I've only wore this jacket a few times, but I am in love! Today I was able to give it small tests. I was outside semi active shoveling snow and the temp was -5 with wind chill. All I had on underneath was a t shirt and I stayed warm the entire time outside. Later in the day I went for a 1 mile hike testing out snowshoes. Wind chill temps were right around positive 5. Again I was only wearing a t shirt under and worked up a pretty good sweat even with the jacket unzipped. I bought the large size and I am 5'7" 165-170#. Very comfy jacket. Only downfall is the small front hand pockets like others said. My cell phone kind of hangs out when I put it in one of those pockets (samsung galaxy s3). Not a huge deal though. I would buy this jacket over in a heartbeat!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3