Mountain Hardwear Lodown Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Thanks to 650 fill power goose down insulation, the lightweight, lofty Mountain Hardwear Lodown jacket scores a 10 out of 10 on the toasty-o-meter.

Average Rating based on 79 reviews 4.594936 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cookie from california on Saturday, May 03, 2014
    this is a very nice well made jacket but a little bulky possibly a size smaller would have been better
  • Reviewed by Wyo-Mig from Gem City of the Plains (Laramie) on Monday, January 06, 2014
    650 fill down is warm, holds heat great and perfect for those cold Wyoming winters ... I used a FB 40% off coupon and got a Mountain Hardware dwn jacket for under $80!
  • Reviewed by Trisha from Oregon on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    This is a perfect fit (med) and the zipper works great. I'm 5'7" and 125 lbs. It's lightweight - I live in OR and the temps are in the 20's. The jacket is warm.
  • Reviewed by Annie from Boston West on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    I own several MH jackets, and this by far is the best fit and best design. The high loft fleece at the neck interior and cuffs is generous, warm and comfortable. This is a more fitted jacket, and does not fit like a big puffy jacket. The back has a slightly lower design to keep from "ride up". I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and the medium fits me perfect.
  • Reviewed by Annie from Boston West on Friday, December 13, 2013
    I'm a huge Mountain Hardwear fan, but thie jacket out paces all other MH jackets I've owned. I'm surprised MH discontinued the style. I'm 5'3'', 115 lbs, and the medium fits perfect. This is a fitted jacket, with a slightly longer back, and runs fitted arm pit to arm pit so plan accordingly for size.
  • Reviewed by Armenia Moonshine from Hershey PA and Tioga County PA on Saturday, December 07, 2013
    As with many other outdoor companies, Mountain Hardwear has created a line of products that look and feel like the original hard core outdoor products, but geared toward the everyday user. Not as sturdy and well made, but good enough. The jacket is light and warm (I do agree with someone else who wrote they could feel the cold through the jacket sleeves) but surprisingly I was still warm in it. It is definitely filled with the good goose down (the feathers from closer to the birds body) because one worked its way out through the seam. These are the soft feathers, not the ones with the stiff prickly spines. I love the cut, it is very flattering. I have a boxy body (hips and waist same size) and the jacket actually makes me appear to have some feminine curves. Easy to move in. Easy to toss on and wear around without feeling like you have a jacket on. Glad I purchased it.
  • Reviewed by Christine from Colorado on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    I ordered the oxide blue in large. Sometimes I need a large jacket to fit my curvy hips (5'5" around 145#), and this one was almost perfect. Even though it was just a bit big around the hips, it was too big everywhere else. The fleece around the collar and wrists is super soft. Just too big so returning. Not going to exchange because I think the medium won't fit my hips.
  • Reviewed by Evie from Chicago on Tuesday, November 05, 2013
    This jacket fits wonderfully. I love, love, love it. Haven't worn on really cold day, but it has been great on days as cold as 34 degrees. I love the green color I ordered. Saw the jacket in Marshall's but got a better deal on it here!
  • Reviewed by Dr John from Washington on Monday, October 21, 2013
    My wife loves it! Fits well, comfortable, looks nice and is warm.
  • Reviewed by Montana Mama from Montana on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This jacket is extremely warm...I live in Montana and the winters can get very cold, with this jacket on I don't even notice the temperature. I initially bought it for my daughter but when I saw it I wanted it so I got her a different one and kept this one. I love the fleece cuffs and fleece on the collar. It makes it a pretty down and is very cozy. I would say it runs a little big but if you plan to wear a sweater under it you will be fine. I wouldn't recommend ordering a size down, that might be too snug.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8
  • 1-10 of 79 reviews