Mountain Hardwear Lodown Down Vest - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll be warm as toast in Mountain Hardwear's Lodown down vest, especially around your neck where a lush fleece facing creates a cozy barrier against drafts.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Reviewed by Colder Weather from Colorado mountains on Thursday, November 14, 2013
    Love the fleece at collar and in pockets.
  • Reviewed by Reb the Runner from Maine on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    Light weight, super warm, flattering cut...what more could you want?! I absolutely love this vest and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone! The other reviews are right - it does run a little big, so go a size smaller. Great Mountain Hardwear product!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fit in bend from bend or on Monday, February 25, 2013
    I love this warm vest and the great color (I purchased the blue). I'm not so sure about the neck material. It is very soft but looks a little odd to me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lichen from Mount Desert Island, Maine on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    At 5'9" and ~135 lbs with long appendages, I typically wear a large. This large was very roomy and a bit bigger than I had anticipated. A Medium would have probably fit very well. However, I love it too much to return it, and I can comfortably wear multiple layers underneath (sweater or sweatshirt). Love the blue color and the fleece lining around the neck is superb!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpha Walker from Oneonta, NY on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    I received this as a gift shortly after having my previous favorite down vest stolen. I was immediately taken by the color and the soft trim around the collar area. I have been wearing it both under a shell and by itself, depending on the temperature, it performs just like I would expect a down vest to perform.
    So far I have needed to wash it once and it came through the washer & dryer looking good as new, no loss of down or fluff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lisamamot from West of Boston, MA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Purchased this in M/Oxide Blue; lovely color and quality,and the collar is so soft and pretty. I am just shy of 5'9" and wear a M (8) in just about everything and this vest was just too short and wide for me. I could have gotten past the slightly large armholes, but the vest hit me at high hip and that was not the fit I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sunnygirl1 from Irmo SC on Friday, January 18, 2013
    I wear it running around town, to work, sometimes even in the house!
  • Reviewed by whitewaterjenn from East Tennessee on Friday, January 18, 2013
    This vest is awesome! I got it to wear both by itself or under my NorthFace fleece for added core warmth. It is perfect for hiking, playing in the snow, or just out and about in town. I tried nearly every vest out there by competing companies, and this one was the best, hands-down. Patagonia was too short/boxy; Marmot was too tight in the hips; didn't want the hood like the Outdoor Research had; etc... I typically wear a medium in shirts, and I got a small in this vest. It fits perfectly. The collar is SUPER SOFT and warm-- don't even have to wear a scarf if I don't want to, as it does the job. Can layer over a fitted sweater but sleek enough to fit under my other winter jackets. Would definitely recommend this-- I want one in other colors (have in black now).
  • Reviewed by Starr from Prineville, OR on Saturday, January 12, 2013
    I have found that when you dress for the weather with a heavy down coat, as soon as you go inside, you overheat and have to start removing layers.

    When I wear this little vest, I stay warm and comfortable wherever I am without having to strip down as soon as I enter the doorway of a building.

    The only thing I would add to the overall vest would be a waterproof feature. That would make it the perfect all around vest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Woman from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    Warm, sleek fit so you don't look puffy, pockets just right size and placement. Wonderful soft neck lining, and attractive color. Like it all!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.