Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Lucania Dress - Stretch Jersey, Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Designed for long, active days in the sun, Mountain Hardwear's Lucania dress brings technical fabric and feminine design together perfectly; the lightweight Dri-Release® stretch jersey fabric wicks moisture, fights odor and breathes for all-day comfort in hot weather.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.952380 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Redflyer01 from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, May 20, 2015
    I liked this dress. It is almost to my knees and I am 5' 7". It is soft and comfortable. But the color pictured was NOT accurate. I ordered the orange and it was a neon coral color. It's going back.
  • Reviewed by twinmommy from colorado on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I really wanted to love this, but everything hit me in the wrong place. I'm 5'3" and that's the problem. Looked like I had a garbage sack with a tie at the waist. Way to much matieral at the waist and the lengtt went to middle of my knees. At 120 lbs, I usually am a S or XS, I went with the XS and it was this big, so I'd say this would look great on taller girls and go a size down. I loved the straps and the keyhole though.
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from New York State on Friday, April 4, 2014
    This dress is really cute. I am tall (5'9") and the waist still hits at the appropriate spot. I like that the front is high enough so that when you bend forward, you are still covered up. I can't wait to wear this when the weather warms up! I bought two!
  • Reviewed by Carolyn from New York on Saturday, March 29, 2014
    Really cute, fits perfectly! I am 5'9" and weigh 140...size small was perfect. I bought both the coral and magenta, can't wait for summer to wear them!
  • Reviewed by Valerie from nj on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    i got this in the melon color. just love it and cant wait to take it on vacation. sizing was true
  • Reviewed by jonanana from Colorado on Wednesday, October 23, 2013
    got this dress and it was completely unflattering for me. it sat oddly on my 5'4.5" frame. I have a very athletic build and sadly this one didn't work for me.
  • Reviewed by mom from everywhere on Monday, September 2, 2013
    The top of this dress is very flattering but the bottom just doesn't hang right. I am 5'4"" and 125 lbs small to medium frame and a 34 D so I ordered a small. Perhaps an XS may have been better but I think the top may be too tight. The bottom half of the dress went to just below my knees. I tried to "blouse it up" at the waist but it just was not flattering anymore as it made the the skirt flare out... Back it went, too bad because the colors and the fabric was just what I was looking for...
  • Reviewed by Celeste from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    This dress has been great for some rather hot weather recently. I like the fit - I'm usually a M, 8-10 and it's not tight-fitting like some dresses but loosely comfortable. The keyhole front is subtle and not too much. I've worn it from dog training classes to a street dance with a wrap and received lots of compliments.
  • Reviewed by NHhiker from NH on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    This just arrived and it's a perfect summer dress; cool, comfy & striking. It runs big so I'm glad I read reviews before ordering and sized down. I'm 5'7", 135# and the small fits perfectly. One teeny issue is that it says S/P and the armholes are a bit high. Will check to see if I ordered incorrectly but this is not a deal breaker.
  • Reviewed by Rainier from Taco WA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    The corange is super bright and by comparison makes me look tan! I wear an 8 or 10 dress and the medium fit well. Not sure about the other reviewers but I wear mountain hardware often and the fit is consistant with the brand. The fabric of this dress is what is really selling me. It's dry fit like but looks cotton, super soft, nice drape and forgiving. Excellent summer dress. Would buy this again!
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3