Mountain Hardwear Lunetta Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Combining lofty warmth with versatile style, Mountain Hardwear's Lunetta jacket features comfy Thermic Micro insulation beneath a flattering, swirling quilt shell.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Anna from St. Louis on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I love this jacket! I'm 5' 0" and 100 lbs, and the XS fit perfectly! This definitely hits around the hip area (a change for me; I'm used to a little longer), and the sleeves were just the right length! I love that they have a thumbhole and an inside pocket, too. The berry soda color is beautiful, and the jacket is really warm. I've biked with it in 15 degree weather, and I was quite toasty. Only downside is that the jacket seems to collect a lot of static. Other than that, it's wonderful.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christine the soccer mom from SC on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Perfect soccer mom coat. Warm, stylish, and good features. Looks nice and fits well. Can be worn as the outer layer in South Carolina.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Someone from Virginia on Monday, December 31, 2012
    This jacket is ok, but not great. It's narrow across the shoulders and very tight across the chest, even for a small-chested woman such as myself. I'm 120# and 5'5" and tried on a size small. Strangely, the upper arms seemed rather baggy, especially compared to the tight fit in the shoulders and torso. I would consider exchanging it for a medium, but there are none in stock. Since I can't even zip this up over my chest, it is going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CP from Atlanta, GA on Saturday, December 22, 2012
    Light but warm!
  • Reviewed by K from Alexandria, VA on Monday, December 17, 2012
    I am 5'5" and 120 lbs, and the size small was too tight across my shoulders and (smaller-than-average) chest. The jacket fits as long as I stand perfectly still and don't move my arms. Also, the turquoise color doesn't seem as vibrant in person. The "butter-soft" cuffs are a nice touch, though. Overall, I don't feel as though it's worth what I paid, even if it had fit me well.
  • Reviewed by KinMT from MT on Saturday, November 10, 2012
    This jacket is much warmer than my down jacket that I've been using for the past few years. I typically freeze during the MT winters, both running errands and on the ski slopes. So far, I'm staying warm despite the high being just 23 deg today (early nov). Will be great to wear under a ski shell later this winter. (I'm 5'4, 107 lbs, and xs fits great. Can still fit lots of layers under it too). Highly recommend this jacket!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Targhee from Warm River, Idaho on Wednesday, October 26, 2011
    Perfect for cross-country skiing and cold fall mornings.
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Great Fit, Thumb loops
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silly Sally from Portland, ME on Tuesday, October 4, 2011
    Good layering piece. Plan to use it as a layering piece for winter camping or skiing. It is a little tight under the arms but I can still fit a light fleece under it. Good sleeve length and great internal cuff design. Quality looks good so far. Simple but practical design. Nice lined pockets.
    • Best Uses: casual around town, Layer skiing, Winter Camping
    • Cons: Collar could be higher, Snug Armholes
    • Pros: Lined pockets, Quality, Sleeve cuffs, Weight
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JMBTrio from Baltimore, MD on Wednesday, August 17, 2011
    I've been wanting a lightweight synthetic jacket for trail walking, dog walking and general around town use. This is going to fit the bill! Really well-constructed with lots of smart details such as the inner cuffs, the thumbholes, the drawcord hem and microfleece-lined pockets. A drawcord in the collar would have made this a 5 star jacket, as I found the collar to be a bit loose, thus drafty, but nothing a scarf couldn't fix. The overall fit is true to size, I ordered a M (every jacket I own is a M). Length is good, sleeve length is a hair long but not cumbersome. The body fit is flattering, not boxy. I found the fit under the arms to be less roomy then other jackets, so I can't layer anything heavier than a fleece pullover and a tee underneath but that's all I need for what I use this jacket for.

    Overall very happy with the Lunetta Jacket, esp at the great pricing offered by STP! I am considering getting one of the other 2 colors as a gift for my mom who tends to borrow a lot of my outerwear pieces!
    • Pros: Great price, Lightweight, Smart details, Well-Constructed
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by eenymeeny from IN on Saturday, July 30, 2011
    This jacket seems to run a little on the small side. I am normally a small and it seemed a little tight across my shoulders. The black-gray color is really nice. The jacket is not so bulky like others...somewhat flattering for a winter coat. Ended up returning because it was a little small, but it's very nice quality.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #