Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Machala Dress - Sleeveless (For Women)

Closeouts. Easy and light, Mountain Hardwear's Machala dress features an integrated shelf bra, criss-cross back and a stretchy Stria jersey fabric, designed to move with you and feel good.

Average Rating based on 18 reviews 3.777777 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierra Skier from CA on Saturday, November 15, 2014
    Returning it as it comes up very high at the front - the ruching isn't anywhere near where it's supposed to be and there's no way to lengthen the straps. Colour purple, the material and the rest of the fit are all nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marissa from Washington on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    I'm in love with this dress. It's flattering and extremely comfortable, and the material makes it a great travel dress and perfect for a variety of activities. It has a good weight and doesn't feel too thin, and I think the cut could easily suit a lot of different body types. I feel pretty happy with just the shelf bra and don't need to wear any other type of bra underneath, but some women may want more support (I'm a 34C). It would probably look cute layered with a racer-back or cross strapped bra.
    I ordered a medium in "Red Canyon." The color is lively but not too bright or gaudy, and the fit is true to size (I normally wear size 8).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BonBen from Berkeley on Tuesday, August 5, 2014
    The dress is a gorgeous color (fuchsia one) and is so comfortable. The shelf bra isn't really sufficient coverage so additional strapless bra might be necessary for some.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by drcysto from GA on Wednesday, June 18, 2014
    Too bad - I really like the dress shape, fits even my upper end of medium chest; however -- the material is clingy and sticky, and the knot formed by the straps crossing over is very bothersome. Back it goes :(
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Christa from Colorado on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    This little dress was very cute but ran big. Also, there was very little support for the girls, and because of the styling on the back, no real effective way to wear a separate bra with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leelanau Lady from Cedar, Michigan on Friday, June 6, 2014
    This dress would have received a five star rating if the built in bra was more substantial. I wear a 38 C bra and there is no way I could go without a bra in this dress; even smaller busted women will find this dress's built in bra is inadequate as it looks like you do not have bra on at all. Regardless, the dress is made from a quality, wicking knit, drapes nicely, and in RED is a knockout.
  • Reviewed by TyAnne from Brainerd, MN on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    There's a reason this dress doesn't show a picture of the back. The straps are twisted in some funky way and there's a huge pucker in the back. I love the fabric. I love the color. But it's completely defective in the design.
  • Reviewed by The traveller from Utah on Monday, September 9, 2013
    Love the dress. The shelf bra, for me, is awful. No support and the fabric does not cover well. I sewed in removable supports from another bra and that fixed it. Now I can wear it.
  • Reviewed by hez from MI on Friday, May 31, 2013
    if the straps only crossed once in back, this dress would get 5 stars. because the wrap around each other, it causes the entire back of the dress to pucker. the rest of the dress fits great, the color is gorgeous, and the fabric is spectacular. Unfortunately it is completely unwearable and has to be returned.
  • Reviewed by isabackpacker from San Francisco on Monday, May 13, 2013
    I use this dress for biking to work. It has the perfect neckline. Looks nice but does not show too much on the bike. The fabric is very nice, soft and it falls very well. The length is perfect to wear bike shorts under. I got the red, and it is very bright, perfect for biking.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2