Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Maia Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Proportioned for a woman and designed to seal out water, wind and cold, Mountain Hardwear's Maia gloves have a short, low-profile gauntlet that fits under your cuff -- ideal for snowsports.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Elizabeth world traveler from Florida on Friday, December 11, 2015
    I took these gloves with me to South Georgia, I was a lot out doors with these gloves, they are NOT waterproof and
    I am not sure they have a temperature rating but I would not be outside for more than an hour without my fingers suffering.Liza
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Friday, August 21, 2015
    August if not the time to determine how warm these will be, but the fit and comfort is perfect. Hoping they will keep my fingers warm while shoveling snow. The curve is perfect for gripping, and yet they are not stiff so I can sort of straighten my fingers.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from Virginia on Wednesday, March 11, 2015
    These gloves are very warm but I could not do anything with them on. I had to take off the gloves to take photos, drink things or adjust my clothes. They are a little stiff. They run small so I would keep that in mind depending on what kind of fit you are looking for. Great pair of gloves otherwise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mjwrides from Lovettsville, VA on Tuesday, March 3, 2015
    I used these gloves for the first time on chilly sunny day to go skiing. they were amazing. Normally when my hands get warm and sweat, my fingers absolutely freeze. That did NOT happen with these. My fingers were toasty the entire time. I liked them so much I bought a second pair!
  • Reviewed by mjwrides from Northern Virginia on Saturday, February 28, 2015
    Wore these in 20*F weather skiing and my hands were NEVER cold. Even when my hands were sweaty and the gloves started getting wet inside, my fingers did not get cold. Going to order another pair for a spare! Love the leather palm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kathy S. from Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 11, 2015
    The weather in Massachusetts has been anywhere from 15 below to 40°. These gloves cover everything!
  • Reviewed by sscordat from Chicagoland on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    one complaint is that I wish the fingers were a little longer.
  • Reviewed by Angela loves the great outdoors from Michigan. on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Great fit. Good feel with articulated fingers and leather palm for gripping poles/ice axes. Awesome waterproof outer and wool blend inner. Should be solid for a day of play out in the cold.
  • Reviewed by Superhero from Bloomington, IN on Wednesday, February 8, 2012
    I don't know if I would recommend these - depends on how you intend to use them. I may send them back. They only fit if I keep my hand curved the way they are made. I can't stretch my fingers straight, and they are so bulky it is hard to curl my hand into a ball. I tried wearing them to bike, but I can't really feel my index finger's location on the shifters well enough to use them on the bike. So....my search continues for the ultimate warm, waterproof, windproof biking glove that I could keep on my hands while manipulating a bike lock and keys. If I keep them, it will only be for making snowballs and with the hope that they stretch out as I wear them in. They are SUPER warm, tho - nice white fuzz on the inside that reminds me of those old school sheepskin car seat covers.
    • Cons: bulky, Stiff, Tight
    • Pros: Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
  • Sort by: