Mountain Hardwear Malina Tank Top - Built-In Shelf Bra (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Malina tank top is ready to hit the gym, trail or whatever else your active day calls for with a vengeance. Soft, stretchy, moisture-wicking Stria jersey fabric keeps you comfortable, and the built-in bra and adjustable straps keep you supported.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by [...] from OR on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    It is fit to me
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kw from northern border of New York on Wednesday, March 25, 2015
    Just purchased my 5th Malina tank in a variety of colors and over several years. I'm debating buying more since it looks like Mountain Hardware no longer makes them. I'm 5'4" 160#, wide shoulders - both L and XL work great with my active lifestyle, easy on and off, lightweight, not too clingy and minimal cup support (good for my build). Holds up well to mutiple cyles in the laundry over the years and still look new. Terrific for biking, gardening, aerobics class, vacation wear, out to dinner with a stylish overshirt. Super functional and looks great !
  • Reviewed by warrior two from oakland on Friday, April 4, 2014
    I ordered an XL - which is what i wear usually, and it fit loose. Kind of unusual fit for a work out top? It is nice for a change but unexpected. Or it could just run big. It helped when I adjusted the straps and made them smaller.

    Thats when I noticed something unfortunate. Those little 'hardware' bits that let you adjust the straps? They are made of clear plastic. Not a super durable looking plastic either.

    I got the black and I like the two different types of black fabrics that are used. The seams are flattering. Its long. I do like the high neckline for yoga and I just find it to be a flattering cut.
  • Reviewed by Ponyba from CA on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    Have not tried it out, but it fit great, true to size.
  • Reviewed by marvelous spatuletail from Pennsylvania on Saturday, July 27, 2013
    Like other reviewers have mentioned, this top provides more coverage because of the high neckline. I had been searching for a tank top that would not show any cleavage while doing various yoga poses and was always disappointed. I had resorted to basically wearing a small sports bra under the tanks that I have with built-in sports bras, despite the fact that I'm not very large chested (34b). But somehow my tops always seem to shift enough and there's more showing than I like - problem solved with this top! But make sure you have the straps tightened enough so you don't get any side chest showing (I learned after the first yoga class with this top)! I've also used this for climbing, but it definitely wouldn't be supportive enough to run in. Yes the fabric is somewhat thin and the cut makes the "girls" look somewhat weird for some reason, but I'll live with it. I ordered a small and I'm 5'8", 120lbs with broad shoulders/back and it fits fine.
  • Reviewed by Smart Shopper from Westchester County, NY on Friday, May 31, 2013
    Disappointed that the fit is quite flimsy - no support, too much fabric overall. I'm barely 5' tall but athletic built (~118 lbs) & the size small is still a little too loose.
  • Reviewed by MtnMama from Colorado on Monday, May 20, 2013
    I've been on a quest for a tank that provides more coverage than the average tank (why are they cut so skimpy?) while still allowing me to move freely. The high neckline is what drew me to this one and it's definitely high enough to keep the girls in during yoga inversions. The X-straps in the back are comfy and allow for a full range of motion. The fabric is very soft although a little thin, so there's no hiding "headlights." As the description notes, this tank will be nice for both the gym/studio and outdoor activities.
  • Reviewed by Kath from Nevada on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    The fit on this one seems a bit off, needs to be more snug at the armpit area as it bags on me there. I love the length and the support is good for hiking, walking and basic gym workouts. I need to use a second bra for jogging though as this one doesn't provide enough support for me.
  • Reviewed by bob from Maryland on Thursday, May 2, 2013
    This runs large, but when I found the correct size it is a very comfortable tank with nice coverage in the front for active moves.
  • Reviewed by Mamadog from Midwest on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    i'm 5'4" 115 lbs and i got the xs that fits perfectly! has just the right amount of support, is long enough to cover belly but not too long, and looks really stylish and flattering on the bod. i got it on sale at 22 and so was a great bargain. i like how high it comes up and i never have to worry about overexposure in handstands, etc.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #