Mountain Hardwear Mesa Crossing Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Mesa Crossing shorts are made from sturdy, lightweight nylon that is quick drying and features an inseam gusset that improves mobility.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by lapayne1 from Dallas on Monday, July 28, 2014
    I like these shorts for water activities. the fit is good and the construction is quality. They dry quickly and actually repel small mounts of water it seems. Would purchase again.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by simoon from dc on Saturday, June 14, 2014
    just like the one i need
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rakeop91 from Colorado on Friday, May 30, 2014
    Pros: good dark green color hides dirt, dries ultra fast, zip pocket & key clip.
    Cons: personal fit hard to nail down, tried 32,33,&34. settled for 33, but positive I'd be de-trunked easily~
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from IN on Monday, May 26, 2014
    super light weight and super quick drying, been wearing them kayaking a lot , side pocket with a hook to hold your keys .... great shorts
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hermie Poteat from Georgia on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    They are a little loose for working out if you buy your normal board short waist size; that is my only gripe. Fast drying, sharp looking, good for almost anything. If you were stuck on a trip with only one pair of shorts, this is it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Frequent Buyer from Alabama on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
    Just what I was expecting. Most things by Mountain Hardwear are great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MN Laker from Minnesota on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    I got these for our 17-year old son. He is 6'4". He was not happy with them. Looks like good construction, but the legs are shorter than they appear -- and they just did not look good on his thinner legs.
  • Reviewed by Hiker Sue from Louisiana on Thursday, March 06, 2014
    The shorts are very loose fitting in the legs. I ordered a 31 for my husband, and it fit tn the waist, but the legs were so big that it looked like he was wearing a skirt. The gusset (without a zipper or opening) and cross tie at the waist is very impractical for men's activewear -- he would have to remove your backpack and pull then down below the hips to answer nature calls, and most men would not like that. That being said, the material was nice and the price was great, so I returned the shorts for a smaller size that I can wear. The longer length and wide legs acually look fine on a woman, and not having a zipper or placket isn't that big a deal woman.
  • Reviewed by civi68 from pennsylvania on Tuesday, January 14, 2014
    I had to return these since the straps don't tighten very well. You really need to have an exact fit with the poor design of the straps.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.