Mountain Hardwear Micro Chill Fleece Cap (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Micro Chill cap is made of lightweight, insulating fleece, and works great as a "base layer" for your head under helmets or hoods.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chicago from Chicago on Monday, December 16, 2013
    This is an adorable little cap. My daughter stole it after I tried it on. It does not cover the ears if you want ear protection. It's white so be prepared to wash often especially if your kids wear. If you are looking for a fleece cap to replace the beanie, this is it! I would give it 5 stars if it covered the ears!
  • Reviewed by LeeLee Beth from Niles, MI on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    Awesome pony tail hole in the back I was surprised with. Not overally warm for running :)
  • Reviewed by DuyanDreamer from Bloomingdale, OH on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    I would have loved the hat if my head was a bit bigger or the hat a tad smaller. makes me look a bit like a cone head! For the average person, it would probably fit just fine and look cute. It's very warm. love the ponytail hole! I tossed it in my backpack one day and when I pulled it out, the brim was a little bent so it doesn't seem too pack-able.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by June from Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I bought this hat so that I would have something to cover my ears while shoveling snow this winter. This should do the trick. And while the stretchy micro-fleece and pony-tail slot are good features, the ultra close fit isn't very flattering. Sort of like a beanie with a brim.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hockey77 from Denver Colorado on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Nice hat for cold weather running. My wife uses the Cyclops Micro Hat clip to run in the morning now that it's dark and this hat has a bill that works great! Hat is the right weight and covers her ears too to keep warm
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cat from NH on Thursday, October 4, 2012
    I was looking for a lightweight cap that had a ponytail hole that I could hike in fall or mild winter days. Most hats are too hot or too tight when I hike - this little cap is perfect - breathes but keeps the wind off my ears.
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Searunner from Seattle on Friday, March 30, 2012
    I bought this with the principal intention of wearing it dog walking during Seattle's winters. It's certainly cozy, and I love the fact that it has a ponytail holder and a shorter brim for better vision. Fits well, too.
    • Best Uses: Athletics, Commuting, Extreme Cold
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jules from Australia on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    Nice to ware
    • Best Uses: Travel, Winter Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic, High-end shopper, Practical, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LilyLu from Rocky Mtn Front, MT on Thursday, March 29, 2012
    this cap is super light and pretty flimsy. The bill has a bendable insert that isn't the greatest and the material is very light. I just didn't think it had anything special about it.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Flimsy
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Trendy
    • Pros: Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bren from British Columbia on Sunday, March 11, 2012
    I love this hat! Fits like a baseball cap that covers your ears... great for those evening walks.
    • Describe Yourself: Athletic
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.