Mountain Hardwear Micro Grid Pullover Shirt - Zip Neck, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for layering, Mountain Hardwear's Micro Grid pullover shirt is made of an insulating, lightweight Gridlock fleece that keeps you toasty without weighing you down.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews 4.181818 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Reviewed by Charlie Milton from Pennsylvania on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    I use this fleece late spring through early fall on every hiking trip and around town a lot as well. I went with a size up for a bit of comfort as I am of stocky build and not a professional athlete. it is not the most wind resistant of fleeces but it is very comfortable. I wish the pocket was a bit bigger but otherwise very happy with my purchase
  • Reviewed by Andromeda from Texas on Friday, December 27, 2013
    Soft, great quailty. Runs small order one size up for perfect fit. Launders fantastically.
  • Reviewed by j from colorado on Friday, December 20, 2013
    The front pocket is great, fits a phone nicely.
    Soft material and a great color.
    My husband is 6'0, weighs 170 and we bought him a Medium which is a nice fit - not super baggy.
  • Reviewed by Herd dog hiker from Utah and Colorado on Wednesday, December 11, 2013
    Nice material and design but runs small. Medium was really a small, even compared to other similar Mountain Hardwear apparel
  • Reviewed by Nip in Noank from Mystic, CT on Monday, November 4, 2013
    As noted in the previous reviews, the sizing is way off. I am a normal medium, but ordered the medium and the large - kept the large and sent the medium back. So far have only worn as outer garment in early fall in CT and has worked fine for light warmth. The sizing is a bit off in that the bottom is a bit baggy and the sleeves are long for a medium which is how the body is sized - but works ok. Given that I bought this with an extra discount, it was good value.
  • Reviewed by John R from Kansas City on Saturday, October 19, 2013
    this is very soft & comfirtable. it's warm without being big & bulky. fit is slim so another layer should fit over it easily.
  • Reviewed by Brandon M. from Durango, Colorado on Monday, October 14, 2013
    Having owned and used a variety of Mountain Hardwear garments over the years, I felt comfortable purchasing this, sight unseen. The results have been nothing short of terrific.
    I bought the fleece at a great deal from STP after thinking I had left a few trusted favorites behind in a hotel room. Later, to my surprise I found them both, but was super happy to have a new addition to my outdoor wardrobe.
    The size is indeed a tight squeeze for a medium, but this is a layering design. Ideally, I would wear nothing but the thinnest wicking layer under this for snowboarding or climbing. Anything bigger, even a casual T-shirt, might be a little scrunched up underneath, although it works for a chilly ride to the market.
    Then neck is a nice feature- it zips up high and reminds you that its there, keeping you warm. The "grid style" fleece does a great job of insulating underneath a shell, and its is warm enough to fend off the cool autumn weather we have in Colorado, worn as an outer layer on a mountain bike ride or hiking out of the woods after a boulder sesh.
    The sleeves are a little tight around the forearms, so pulling them up is a little tough for me, and I ain't Popeye. I don't want to stretch them out, so I just don't pull them up. Other than that this is such a good piece that I plan on buying another so I can have two.
    Good design that does just what it is made for, and looks cool too.
  • Reviewed by Will from Long Island on Saturday, October 12, 2013
    Comfortable,warm, fits snug!
  • Reviewed by IronEagleDave from Lake Tahoe on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    It fits tight, which I like - you stay warmer that way. It has a great, thick collar.
  • Reviewed by banana slug from Seattle on Thursday, July 18, 2013
    As others have alluded, sizing runs pretty tight, so I sized up from my usual medium to a large and the fit is very good (5'10", 170lbs, athletic build). Otherwise I love it and was just what I'd hoped for. Not very wind resistant, but I expected that. Nice material, soft and good looking so far.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews