Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Micro Zip Shirt - Polartec® Power Stretch®, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy the warmth of Mountain Hardwear's Micro Zip shirt as a midweight base layer or single layer on cooler days; both ways, you'll reap the insulating benefits and inherent stretch of Polartec® Power Stretch® fabric.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews 4.545454 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by warfighter from Virginia on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Love the fit and warmth it provides. Many compliments on the zip shirt. Bought my GF one in white. I own the red in XL. They both (mine and GF's) pilled after the 3rd wash. Took an old Bic razor to it to remove the pilling. It worked but I would have preferred not to have to do this in the first place. Overall I like it and am looking to buy another one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nana of 4 from Farmington, CT on Thursday, January 17, 2013
    A gift for my husband who is extremely hard to please. He loves the shirt to ewear under ski jackets
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jenverk from freedom, wisconsin on Friday, January 11, 2013
    order up if you don't want skin tight. super soft and wicking
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hiker from Utah on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    Great base layer for hiking in morning chill and warm afternoons.
    • Best Uses: Hiking
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Red Dog from Honolulu, HI on Thursday, July 19, 2012
    I'm 6' 170 lbs, and fit. I usually fit large sizes right off the rack. This seems just a bit big. I kept it thinking that a washing or two might reduce it a little and I'd rather it be a little loose than too tight.
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Psydoc from Quemado, NM on Thursday, April 5, 2012
    As usual, another GREAT Mountain Hardware product. I would highly recommend this shirt. It looks great on and is warm and well constructed.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Eclectic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rainier guy from Seattle on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    Excellent shirt but runs tight through the body. I returned for a larger size. If in doubt order up.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chinacat 1951 from Northern Ohio on Monday, March 12, 2012
    It does everything as advertised. It kept you dry and comfortable on a challenging winter hike.
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sarah LP from Wisco on Wednesday, February 22, 2012
    I bought this shirt for my husband for Valentine's Day and he loves it! He says it's warm and comfortable. He wore it hiking and has been wearing it for casual and plans to wear it camping as the weather turns to camping weather. He loves it! If there were more colors in his size I would buy additional shirts like this!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking, Running
    • Describe Yourself: Career
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dbmemphis from Vancouver, BC on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Good stuff! Very comfortable and warm. We'll see how it wears and washes, but i never had problem with MH gear in the past.
    as always though - STP rules in service and price!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, outdoor sports, Outdoors, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Outdoorsy
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Versatile, Warm comfy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2