Mountain Hardwear Microchill Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Layer up or wear it solo. Mountain Hardwear's Microchill jacket fights the chill with cozy Velous microfleece in a low-profile fit, zip handwarmer pockets and an easily adjustable drawcord hem.

Average Rating based on 53 reviews 4.641509 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews
  • Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I have quite a few MH winter, down and ski jackets, and this is the first MH jacket I've been disappointed with. The fabric seemed thin and cheap, but that was OK because it was quite warm for its weight. However, the thing that got me was that it pilled like no other jacket I've ever laid eyes on. I wore it for a few hours indoors on top of a cotton T-shirt, and my (admittedly hairy) arms and neck were covered with little orange balls of fluff. I tried it on top of a black shirt for a few minutes, and spent the next ten minutes removing orange lint/fluff from the shirt with a sticky roller. Maybe that's normal for this jacket, or maybe I got a lemon. Don't care either way. This one's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ashbwell from Georgia on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    I bought this fleece for my guy (who is very picky), after becoming a fan of MH's ladies fleeces. He'd only had Columbia fleeces before and the fit and style of MH is just superior. This fleece just looks a bit sharper and more tailored, making it great in the woods or running around town on the weekend. The material is higher quality as well and will age more nicely (won't look so bumpy) than his other fleeces. I've had my first MH fleece for three years and it's still serving me well. The little details, like the cloth tab that pops over the zipper to keep it from being cold against your neck, speak to the quality of this fleece. The Flame color is a nice orange, not too bright. He can comfortably layer this fleece under jackets. Please note, I wash our fleeces on cold and hang them to air dry; this really extends the life of the material. Great purchase for such a great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alden from Texas on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    There is nothing technical, nor exciting with this jacket. It's a box cut, not athletic cut, full zip with hand pockets on both sides.the only reason that you would buy this over something from Sam's or Costco, is to wear the MH brand. It fit true to size. I am a 42" and bought a large that fits fine, and is roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge Rider from Fraser, Colorado on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    This jacket is simply great. Fit, color, size are exactly what I wanted. It's a lighter weight fleece, which is also exactly what I wanted. I will probably buy at least one more...
  • Reviewed by Rollin from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The is a very well made jacket, just the thing for cool weather down to 45 or 50 degrees F. It is well proportioned. The pockets are just deep enough to store a reasonable amount of stuff. I doubt that I will use the drawcord at the waist but it is there I it is needed. I highly recommend this jacket.
  • Reviewed by Maffucci from North Carolina on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    For what it is, it is good. It's no winter jacket, more like a cool spring morning jacket. It is soft and I wore it as my everyday jacket in orange for a while. It's nice.
  • Reviewed by Jim T Mule from Rock Island, IL on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    I purchased the Microchill recently, as I was looking for a lined softshell or fleece jacket to wear during the colder months. I found this to be a good mid layer or outer layer in milder temperatures. It's extremely warm - almost surprisingly so - for its weight, which is what I was looking for. The construction is very good, the sizing is accurate, and it has all of the requisite features. I have pretty broad shoulders and the XXL fits very well - it has plenty of room and it's pretty long in the torso so there shouldn't be any issues with drafts. Overall I'm very happy with this jacket.
  • Reviewed by 10seVol from Clarksville, TN on Monday, November 25, 2013
    I love my Microchill fleece. The fleece is a perfect weight alone for most days and great for layering when the temperature drops. I would highly recommend this to family and friends.
  • Reviewed by fleece buyer from Albany on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    A serviceable fleece.
  • Reviewed by Bad Brad from Sioux City, IA on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I have several other fleeces from Columbia and other manufactures and this one is by far the nicest. Simple and soft are name of the game. It is built for layering and excels at that. I am able to layer it over my Rab Borneas pull-over or under my shell. It also stows in my pack quite nicely. The length is great and the sleeves aren't too bad either.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6
  • 1-10 of 53 reviews