Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Microchill Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Layer up or wear it solo. Mountain Hardwear's Microchill jacket fights the chill with cozy Velous microfleece in a low-profile fit, zip handwarmer pockets and an easily adjustable drawcord hem.

Average Rating based on 58 reviews 4.603448 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie from Danbury, CT on Monday, January 30, 2017
    Light, warm and the fit is very flattering. I both Microchill jackets for several family members, everybody liked them. My husband's first Microchill jaket is 3 years old and was washed multiple times, does not look like new anymore, but it is still on good shape. Since that time I bought him five jackets in different colors. The fit is perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J-L from TX on Saturday, October 15, 2016
    For a light jacket around the house and to sleep in, it's awesome.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucky13 from Eastern North Carolina on Thursday, September 29, 2016
    This is exactly what I was looking for - I have a similar fleece from TNF in a pullover 1/4-zip - I believe it's also a 100-weight; and I wanted something full-zip...fits great, not too baggy (I'm 5'11" and 160# with 34-35 sleeve length) - sleeves fit perfect, which sometimes can be a pain (usually too short). We'll see how this holds up - it's thin, but that also means it layers nicely and doesn't get in the way. Needs to get a little cooler here in NC before I can really put this through it's paces, but used it on a recent trip to upstate NY and it was great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rwb from Washington on Thursday, September 15, 2016
    Utilitarian, light weight fleece. Good number of pockets, compressible for hiking/camping. Better warmth per weight than most fleece I have had- no coating or windproof surface, good for active wear in the cold or for layering under shell.
  • Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Sunday, March 13, 2016
    I don't know what the point of this jacket is. It's too thin to be warm, pills like crazy, and is a pain to put on over other clothing items (does not slide easily, and is really meant for people with skinny arms).
  • Reviewed by Colorado hiker from Colorado on Sunday, November 29, 2015
    I have quite a few MH winter, down and ski jackets, and this is the first MH jacket I've been disappointed with. The fabric seemed thin and cheap, but that was OK because it was quite warm for its weight. However, the thing that got me was that it pilled like no other jacket I've ever laid eyes on. I wore it for a few hours indoors on top of a cotton T-shirt, and my (admittedly hairy) arms and neck were covered with little orange balls of fluff. I tried it on top of a black shirt for a few minutes, and spent the next ten minutes removing orange lint/fluff from the shirt with a sticky roller. Maybe that's normal for this jacket, or maybe I got a lemon. Don't care either way. This one's going back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ashbwell from Georgia on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    I bought this fleece for my guy (who is very picky), after becoming a fan of MH's ladies fleeces. He'd only had Columbia fleeces before and the fit and style of MH is just superior. This fleece just looks a bit sharper and more tailored, making it great in the woods or running around town on the weekend. The material is higher quality as well and will age more nicely (won't look so bumpy) than his other fleeces. I've had my first MH fleece for three years and it's still serving me well. The little details, like the cloth tab that pops over the zipper to keep it from being cold against your neck, speak to the quality of this fleece. The Flame color is a nice orange, not too bright. He can comfortably layer this fleece under jackets. Please note, I wash our fleeces on cold and hang them to air dry; this really extends the life of the material. Great purchase for such a great deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alden from Texas on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    There is nothing technical, nor exciting with this jacket. It's a box cut, not athletic cut, full zip with hand pockets on both sides.the only reason that you would buy this over something from Sam's or Costco, is to wear the MH brand. It fit true to size. I am a 42" and bought a large that fits fine, and is roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ridge Rider from Fraser, Colorado on Thursday, October 23, 2014
    This jacket is simply great. Fit, color, size are exactly what I wanted. It's a lighter weight fleece, which is also exactly what I wanted. I will probably buy at least one more...
  • Reviewed by Rollin from Wisconsin on Thursday, March 20, 2014
    The is a very well made jacket, just the thing for cool weather down to 45 or 50 degrees F. It is well proportioned. The pockets are just deep enough to store a reasonable amount of stuff. I doubt that I will use the drawcord at the waist but it is there I it is needed. I highly recommend this jacket.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 6