Mountain Hardwear Microchill Jacket - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer up or wear it solo. Mountain Hardwear's Microchill jacket fights the chills with cozy Velous microfleece in a low-profile fit, zip handwarmer pockets and an easily adjustable drawcord hem.

Average Rating based on 43 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
  • Reviewed by tony from china on Thursday, November 07, 2013
    i like it.great
  • Reviewed by Jules from NJ on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Our daughter loves it!!! Works great to layer under a shell jacket for skiing....Also works perfect as a top layer/light jacket on a chilly day.
  • Reviewed by Dance Faery from Northern California on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I basically live in these stretch. micro fleece jackets when it's cold. They are perfect for layering, lounging, and even sleeping. I wear them bike riding, as a cover up to go workout, camping, hiking, errand running...you get the idea! I like these jackets more on the fitted side, so mine are all size Medium for my 5'7", 150# frame, and they have plenty of room to layer a long-sleeve t-shirt under them, while still fitting nicely under my over jackets. I highly recommend them. Also, I machine wash & line dry them to prevent pilling. They dry fast, so there is no need to ruin them in a dryer.
  • Reviewed by Fleece Fanatic from Pennsylvania on Monday, September 23, 2013
    I have a green microfleece that I've worn practically every day this Summer, so I wanted to add to my wardrobe. Thought this color would work for Fall, but it is much brighter orange than it seems online. I would definitely not call it "Poppy Red". There is nothing red about it. If you want a very orange fleece, this jacket is for you.
  • Reviewed by Fleece Reviewer from NC on Monday, September 16, 2013
    Very soft, but found the jacket to run small and the fabric was much thinner than I expected.
  • Reviewed by Valarie from Georgia on Monday, August 05, 2013
    I purchased this jacket because I wanted a easy jacket to wear for travel and on errands . The jacket fit very nicely, feminine cut not bulky, and LoVE the color (red poppy) I bought a small and I am 5'2 small frame , 120 pounds . Several reviews I read warned the sleeves were too long but mine are just right Can't go wrong with this jacket , buy it !


  • Reviewed by COMom from Carbondale CO on Monday, July 22, 2013
    This is a gorgeous coral/red, very fine fleece jacket. Two zip hand pockets. Mine didn't have any cinch waist cord, which was a good thing. It is very woman-tailored and fits closely. I ordered a Small, as I usually wear 4-6 both tops and bottoms. I'm 120 lbs, and 5'2". The length of coat and sleeves was perfect (I do have long arms). However, the armholes of the sleeves were small, and the upper arm part of the sleeve pretty tight. I found that over a yoga top (no sleeves/strappy) I could wear it, but there was no room for even a cap sleeve. I have returned it for a medium, and while I expect the shoulder seams to be slightly off the shoulder (the Small shoulder seams were where they should have been), I'm also hoping to gain a bit of room in the upper arm/sleeve and armhole, and also a little room under the rib/stomach area for a long sleeve tee or light sweater. If you have broad shoulders, or muscular upper arms, or just like a little room under your jacket, you might also wish to size up. For $40, however, this is a real bargain. The fleece is somewhat stretchy as well.
  • Reviewed by Rafa's Girl from Sacramento, CA on Thursday, June 20, 2013
    I would have given this five stars, but the sleeves are so long that I have to roll them up and I have very long arms. I guess that will work out when I want to cover my hands without having to put on gloves! The fit was true to size and like all MH products, well made.
  • Reviewed by Lucy the from MD, Gaithersburg on Thursday, June 06, 2013
    I love this fleece. I have it in green in size M. This time I got it in red, poppy red size S. Sounds cuts but it is great fleece. Feels true to size. I got it in size S this time because the M size feels little big on me. I'm 5'5 and 125. The red S fits just perfect around my weist and the length is just perfect as well. I like the vibrant red color. I thought it would be little darker red but now I really like the poppy red. I deffinately will buy more from MHW.
  • Reviewed by Kathy from St. Petersburg, FL on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I bought this recently for a trip to Colorado and it was a great fleece. Not only is it stylish and warm but it was packable in the daypack when we went snowshoeing. It has a great cut for a woman. I found it true to size. Most of the other fleeces I have are way too bulky. Not the case with this one.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 43 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.