Mountain Hardwear Microchill Jacket - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Layer up or wear it solo. Mountain Hardwear's Microchill jacket fights the chills with cozy Velous microfleece in a low-profile fit, zip handwarmer pockets and an easily adjustable drawcord hem.

Average Rating based on 50 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Akron, OH on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Nice pockets, large size zippers, and soft, brushed fleece couldn't overcome the small size issue. This jacket will need to be returned.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pamntnmama from Pennsylvania on Monday, December 8, 2014
    This is a great quality jacket but is very very thin. Its is more like a fleece shirt then a jacket. I returned mine because I was looking for a warmer fleece.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorswoman from Massachusetts on Thursday, October 16, 2014
    Glad I bought it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trail runner from Northern California on Saturday, October 11, 2014
    I've had a number of other fleece jackets, but this one is my favorite! It's nice and lightweight for wearing around the house or running errands, plus perfect for hiking and layering under a lightweight shell if raining. Also, the jacket is durable. This jacket survived a week long self-supported 250K race, with 20 lb pack in Iceland. After camping for a week, threw it in the wash and good as new.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Urban Hiker from Seattle on Friday, September 19, 2014
    I bought one of these in the kelly green XL a couple of years ago and was thrilled to see STP has a new crop in! I bought a brilliant blue one this time and it is the same great Mountain Hardwear quality fleece. The fleece is fairly thin, but plenty warm and even somewhat wind-proof. It is a great non-bulky layer alone or under your rain jacket. Perfect layering piece for temperate Seattle.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Colorado on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    The fit was not there for me. I liked the color and the fleece but had to send this back. It was way too tight across the chest.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bettydraper from Colorado on Wednesday, August 27, 2014
    I ordered this jacket in the salmon color, which I absolutely loved, but unfortunately, the fit was off. Mountain Hardwear generally fits me well at at 5'7", 135, and since I have broadish shoulders, size M usually gives me a bit of room but a good fit. In this case, however, the M fit in the shoulders but was too large in the waist and hips. I suspect that the S will be too tight overall, so I'm afraid that this is a miss. Also, the tabs at the sides of the bottom give it an odd flare, and the stitching from the side pockets leave a small but noticeable - to me at least! - crease in the midsection, which I found distracting. Otherwise the quality of construction was very good, like most Mountain Hardwear clothes. I definitely wanted to love this jacket, but I'm afraid that it's going back.
  • Reviewed by tony from china on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    i like it.great
  • Reviewed by Jules from NJ on Monday, November 4, 2013
    Our daughter loves it!!! Works great to layer under a shell jacket for skiing....Also works perfect as a top layer/light jacket on a chilly day.
  • Reviewed by Dance Faery from Northern California on Wednesday, October 16, 2013
    I basically live in these stretch. micro fleece jackets when it's cold. They are perfect for layering, lounging, and even sleeping. I wear them bike riding, as a cover up to go workout, camping, hiking, errand running...you get the idea! I like these jackets more on the fitted side, so mine are all size Medium for my 5'7", 150# frame, and they have plenty of room to layer a long-sleeve t-shirt under them, while still fitting nicely under my over jackets. I highly recommend them. Also, I machine wash & line dry them to prevent pilling. They dry fast, so there is no need to ruin them in a dryer.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 50 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #