Mountain Hardwear MicroChill Polartec® Zip Turtleneck (For Women)

Closeouts. Worn sporting or lounging, Mountain Hardwear's Microchill Polartec® zip turtleneck lends a cozy yet breathable cool weather layer.

Average Rating based on 69 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suburb trotter from san diego on Wednesday, December 14, 2011
    this shirt fits better as a shirt rather than sweater, unless you order up so you can layer under it. very warm and comfortable..... I am 5' 4' and 106 pounds and ordered an extra small which fit too small in the neck and just barely in the armholes.... since it seems to be geared towards comfort, i'd without a doubt order a size up
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MM in T from MD on Tuesday, October 11, 2011
    Great layer for cool weather running or cool crisp autumn days. Basic fleece top, not a technical wicking top. Really comfy!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Sleepwear
    • Cons: Sleeves are a little long
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Always Chilly from Indianapolis on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    I am between a small and medium. I defintely need a medium in this fleece. But it is very soft and warm so I will reorder. It seems like a great value.
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoorsy Mom from Upper Midwest on Wednesday, September 21, 2011
    The fleece is soft. The cut is flattering. It mamages to be comfy and form-fitting at the same time. I only wish I had ordered more.
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Outdoorsy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Warm and cozy
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bugs from Washington on Tuesday, June 14, 2011
    I love the fit on this, could't be better. Very flattering. But it did not wash well at all. On the bright side, one of the warmest fleece shirts EVER, and super lightweight for backpacking.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Did not wash well
    • Describe Yourself: Comfortquality
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wildegrl from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, June 8, 2011
    Great fleece. Be aware that the collar is high and stands out a bit when not zipped up completely.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by NorthernGal from Ontario, Canada on Wednesday, June 1, 2011
    I'm not a fan of fleece, finding it too bulky, so I was very pleased when this top arrived. It is lightweight/thin compared to all other fleece tops I've own but WARM! I like the figure-flattering fit. However, and the reason I only gave this 3 stars ... it does fit small. Despite all the reviewers' comments about layering, I find I can't wear anything heavier than silk underwear with it - although, it is warm enough that I probably wouldn't want anything more. The upper arm is very snug (I only weigh 100 lbs, so it's not me) and as another reviewer mentioned, this snugness tends to make the seam uncomfortable. My only concern would be if I do get too warm & want to take off the polartec top, I'm then left in my underwear! I did purchase two of these tops and don't regret it. They're great for traveling as they're not bulky for packing.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Figure Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Giblet from Snohomish, WA on Monday, May 23, 2011
    The pullover fits well and the stitching adds a nice flare and is figure flattering. Works great over a T-shirt for chilly morning walks or bike rides.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pibbles from albany, NY on Sunday, May 15, 2011
    Very well made as i would expect from Mountain Hardware. Super soft and lightweight but warm. Perfect for layering under a jacket on colder days.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by neko from michigan on Tuesday, April 19, 2011
    not as nice as it looked in photo
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Outdoor Activities
    • Cons: Armpits too tight, Sleeves Too Short, Thin Material
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 69 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #