Mountain Hardwear Microchill Pullover Shirt - Fleece, Long Sleeve, Zip Neck (For Women)

Closeouts. Brace yourself for the coming winter in Mountain Hardwear's Microchill pullover shirt, perfect for laying with cozy, lightweight Velous microfleece fabric.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Reviewed by BK in the NW from Washington on Monday, November 11, 2013
    I originally purchased a size small. It was too big in the shoulders and bust. I returned it for an x small. This fits tight and is short in the length. I wear it open with a thin shirt underneath. Sizing seems inconsistent for the brand. The color is nice though as is the material.
  • Reviewed by Carol from Brentwood, TN on Monday, October 14, 2013
    This is a great top, although it does fit snuggly. I'm normally a 4 or 6 but had to order the medium.
  • Reviewed by Bookworm from Montana on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Ordered my usual M and it was just too tight overall for me. Sent back.
  • Reviewed by Happy Snowshoer from Colorado on Friday, March 1, 2013
    After I tried on my husband's version of the Microchill and felt the delicious material, I knew I wanted one for myself. The women's version is cut in an attractive style, and has the same yummy feel to it. I opted for a size that fit fairly snugly (Small -- I'm 5"2, 116 pounds, and usually wear size 6), and have worn it as my bottom layer for snowshoeing and skiing, and by itself for around town. The fit is slightly tight through the armpit, but I have that issue with almost all tops -- I seem to have larger than average shoulders. It's not so tight that it is uncomfortable by any means.

    I've also been pleased that the fabric resists picking up odor. After a strenuous snowshoe outing on a sunny, mild day, it still smelled fresh. (Wish I could say the same about my body...)

    Definitely 5 stars for this one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rabbot from Portland, ME on Sunday, February 10, 2013
    This is an update to my previous review. I ordered a second shirt in the blue color since the first one I ordered in "red violet" turned out to actually be hot pink and looked nothing like the color in the picture.

    The blue color was better, very similar to the picture, but the shirt was a completely different size than the pink one! They were both labeled small, but when I laid them out on top of each other the blue one was 2-3" bigger in every direction:length, width, sleeve length...maybe it was actually a mislabeld medium? Anyway, it was too big and I sent it back.

    So I still think it's a nice shirt, and the pink does fit perfectly, but with inconsistent sizing AND color, it's pretty hit or miss to order it online. I ended up deciding the pink is not so bad, the fit is perfect and the fabric is amazing, so I can deal with the color, but it is kind of dissapointing to not get what I expected either time.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Colorado Skier from Colorado Springs, CO on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I purchased this to wear as a midlayer skiing and hiking. I love that it is lightweight but still very warm. It also fits a bit snug, but I personally like that fit. It's a little shorter than expected, but absolutely fine. I purchased an XS and I am 5'5" and 115 pounds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gardener from Redmond, WA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Couldn't say enough nice things about this one. I got the bright orange and really enjoy wearing it. So soft and comfy. I'm short, so I guess the shortness that everyone describes doesn't apply for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Road Rash from Santa Fe on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Trim, athletic fit, not for busty women. I think the Large is a 10/12. Typical long Mountain Hardwear arm length. The Corange and Pink are fluorescent marker colors. The colors are nice and visible, but they are not subtle!
  • Reviewed by Rabbot from Portland, ME on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I like the shirt but not the color. The fleece is thin, soft, and warm and the fit is good. Other people said it runs short, but I am short so the length is fine on me. I like it a lot because it's sort of hard to find outdoor gear type thin fleeces that are just normal fleece, not high tech grid fleece or really stretchy. It's like an old one I have from EMS but nicer. The only bad thing is that the color is not at all what it looked like online. I got the red violet, and it looked like a dark, reddish purple on my computer, but in real life it is BRIGHT PINK. I don't know if the orange would be any better or not...who knows what it would look like in real life? But still, overall a good shirt if you don't care too much about the color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dee from New Mexico on Monday, January 21, 2013
    I took everyone's advice and ordered a size larger and it fits perfectly. The color is vibrant, the fit is flattering and I received compliments the first day I wore it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #