Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Microgrid Zip Shirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Ideal for layering, Mountain Hardwear's Microgrid Zip shirt is made of an insulating, lightweight Gridlock fleece that keeps you toasty without weighing you down.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews 4.281250 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Reviewed by travel gal from chicago on Thursday, January 30, 2014
    I usually love Mountain Hardwear, but this top had a very small fit. The large felt like a medium at best. I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by llhavinfun from deerfield, il on Monday, February 4, 2013
    I bought this top for layering when I jog. I wasn't happy with the material and thought that the top wasn't the usual Mountain Hardware quality. I like MH and will continue to purchase in the future, but this top is not up to standards.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Midwest on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Purchased for my daughter in college. She really likes it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DIrtyDen from Colorado on Thursday, January 3, 2013
    I bought this for my daughter to wear under her ski shell. It is just the right thickness, not to add bulk, and works perfect to keep her warm. She likes it to the point she also wears it while not skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by winter runner from MN on Friday, December 28, 2012
    high quality, love the arm pocket, too bad it runs large, ample room to layer several shirts under it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by m from mchigan on Friday, December 21, 2012
    nice all round shirt , just as expected.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Always Cold from New York, NY on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    This is a lovely top for keeping warm during cool weather, outdoor activities when you don't want to wear anything too bulky. It is thin but warm, not constricting if you want to wear a base layer, soft enough that you can wear it on its own, not itchy at all, and attractive in a casual way. I am 5'5", 120 lbs, 34A, and the Small fits easily with room for a layer like an UnderAmour Cold Gear beneath it. If you wear a base layer with it, it has to be something very smooth or this top will stick to it and be hard to get the sleeves on. I just got it not long ago and haven't washed it yet; can't say how it will hold up (looks like it might pill) Overall very pleased with it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MrsC from Upstate NY on Friday, November 2, 2012
    Feels a tad more snug than I would normally like, but think it will probably loosen up a little as it is worn. Really like the turquoise color. It has a really strange smell when you take it out of the package that better go away after I toss it in the wash or it will be unwearable!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gbnr from St Paul on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    The fabric is so comfy -- stretchy and warm. The sleeves are snug so layering with anything other than a thin base layer won't be work but the overall comfort outweighs that. The zipper has an unusual flap under it, which I wasn't sure looked "right" when it's not fully zipped up, but my husband thought it looked fine. Overall, I love this. The teal color is beautiful.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Great Color, Quality Materials, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mickiek9 from n.c. on Thursday, September 20, 2012
    great sporty top...room to wear t-neck underneath...will wear for sports-tennis,riding&etc.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Materials
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4