Mountain Hardwear Mighty Power 3/4 Tights (For Men)

Closeouts. Strategically shaped stretch-jersey panels come together with chafe-free flatlock seams and breathable mesh panels to produce Mountain Hardwear's Mighty Power ¾ Tights you'll never want to run without again.

Average Rating based on 23 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gearguy from Southern Indiana on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    On my last review on 3/5/2011 I stated that they were almost perfect if the would hold up.Well after two years they are still going strong. Have worn these frequently and they are holding up very well.I wear these for work, exercise, and even around the house when it is cold. Still good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by T from Colorado from Colorado on Thursday, November 08, 2012
    as a outdoor pro products such as this are needed and this fits the bill
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Sking Outdoors, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave, the disenchanted from The great Midwest on Saturday, October 27, 2012
    I like knickers or 3/4 length tights for cycling. They keep knees warm and protected. Bought these for cold weather, but mesh panels make them better suited to warm, or mild cool weather riding or running. Fabric and construction seem to be good quality. Reflective details are nice. Center rear pocket isn't very useful for me.
    • Best Uses: Cycling, Running
    • Cons: Not for cold weather
    • Describe Yourself: Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from chicago suburbs on Monday, October 08, 2012
    This is my second pair of these. I really like the weight and fit of these over bike shorts, the reflective touches, and the ventilation behind the knees. The only bad issue with them is that they are very susceptible to fraying if they make any contact with Velcro, or any rough surface. I'm still using my first pair, but they are getting a bit fuzzy around the seams where they contact my bike saddle.
    • Best Uses: Bicycling
    • Cons: Fray easily
    • Describe Yourself: Avid cyclist, Bargain Shopper, Casual
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Fit, Quality Material
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by photojon from Chicago suburbs on Monday, April 02, 2012
    These are what I have been looking for. Made sturdy enough for cycling, but so lightweight I don't notice them even being on. Thinking about getting more when the right STP sale flyer arrives.
    • Best Uses: Bicycling
    • Describe Yourself: Avid cyclist, Bargain Shopper, Casual, Eclectic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Feel Weightless, Great Fit, Quality Material, Reflective trim
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hershmo from Richmond, KY on Wednesday, January 11, 2012
    This was my second pair. I liked the first so well. I have ran in these from 50 degrees down to 28 so far and while starung out they may be a bit on the chilly side on the colder mornings they were great during the run.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yes from midwest on Thursday, December 01, 2011
    good for outside long runs on cold days.

    not a fan of the back center pocket, just don't use it.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Cons: Poor closure back pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bobo from fremont, ca on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
    wasn't sure what to expect as this is my first Mountain Hardware purchase. Quality looks nice, good strategic venting panels and not sized for puny guys (which is nice for me). I suspect they will be most useful in warm conditions.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cheaapskate from Minneapolis on Thursday, October 20, 2011
    Tried on and was just too tight to keep.
    • Best Uses: Running
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR stuck in MI from MI on Saturday, October 15, 2011
    I'm 6'2", 230, 34" waist. Ride my mtn bike as primary transportation. Amazing wind block feature, yet very breathable. No clamminess. Fits like a comfortable second skin for me (sz L)
    • Best Uses: Gym
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Allows Free Movement, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 23 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.