Mountain Hardwear Mighty Power Hooded Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Enjoy the surge of powerful warmth that comes from the body-contouring stretch fit of Mountain Hardwear's Mighty Power hooded jacket. Moisture-wicking fabric and a low-profile hood make it perfect for cold-weather runs and workouts.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Roee from Israel on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    great jacket for exercise in cold weather under a Jacket
  • Reviewed by a train from Greensboro North Carolina on Monday, December 30, 2013
    the jacket has no interior pocket, No thumb hole hole in the sleeve,huge hood and I do mean huge.the jacket is very very form fitting and nothing like the Power Stretch zip neck that Mountain Hardwear is known for.. Sierra Trading Post, you need to re write the description for this garment. You guys are the best at what you do and your products are awesome except for every once in awhile which is to be expected. Your customer service is the best and it is always easy to return a product. In 10 years I have spent more than 7,000 dollars with you guys, that says enough
  • Reviewed by Jack from Upstate NY on Wednesday, November 06, 2013
    My biggest complaint is that this is not a "jacket" in the sense that I expected. It is a very thin, stretchy polyester material that is about the same warmth as a midweight layer. It is form fitting which is a plus, but I simply could not wear it in anything that qualifies as "cold weather" in my book (> 30 deg. F). If you are looking for a warm outer layer for winter, sub-freezing temps, I would not recommend. This would be a great option for runs btw 30-50 degrees F, though.
  • Reviewed by clayster from NC on Monday, October 14, 2013
    The jacket is decent, but the hood is HUGE and the drawstrings are very large and hang way down in an awkward manner. Returning.
  • Reviewed by david from il on Monday, May 13, 2013
    found the sleeves to be long. does not have the inner pocket. it's lightweight, seems to be well made jacket
  • Reviewed by Mategarza from Monterrey, Mexico on Wednesday, April 17, 2013
    Great all around strech jacket/sweater used it for skiing (base layer, MH mighty hooded jacket, and a light dry q jacket) it was great! So great I ordered a second one in blue. Its great for excercising it has a back zipper pocket to store your keys. I would habe loved the thumb holes on the soeves but it has an extra couple of inches on the sleves so the chill won't get in and your hands are covered.
  • Reviewed by vtskier from connecticu on Sunday, March 31, 2013
    I'm not sure I would rate this even as a mid-warmth piece. It's very thin and is even thinner than my Desna Pullover hoodie.

    If you want a thin layer, this is the one.
  • Reviewed by charlie from Chicago on Friday, March 15, 2013
    This is a jacket that I wear all of the time. It's got a nice weight and hangs well over a T-shrit. I thought it would be a good workout garment but I actually wear it to restaurants more than the gym.
  • Reviewed by Jeff from Colorado on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Other reviews of this are correct: the item that I received is not the same one as in the photo, and is not as described.

    There is no internal media pocket; the material is a lightweight, high-stretch smooth polyester type - no brushed interior and definitely not mid-weight; and it does not have thumb holes.

    With that said, it is a quality piece of gear, just not the mid-weight layer that I thought I was ordering. I'm going to keep it because it will work well as a light layer for high-aerobic Nordic ski race training.
  • Reviewed by DM from Portland, OR on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    I just received a size medium black Mighty Power Hooded jacket. The pictures and the description are not accurate (as of Jan. 22, 2013).
    1. The reflective piping on the arm is only about 4 inches long and is at the inside of elbow. The limited piping is facing my torso and disappears into the folds of material when I bend my arm. It seems pretty pointless to have it at all since it's hidden most of the time. The photos show seam and piping running from the outside of the elbow over the shoulder to the collar, which would be highly visible. The piping on the back is also only about 4 inches long and is above the pocket.
    2. There is no internal pocket, which is shown holding a phone/media player in the product photos of the grey hooded jacket.
    3. There are no thumbhole cuffs as listed in the overview.
    4. The zipper is a YKK, but it is not two-waym as listed.
    I've made numerous purchases from Sierra Trading Post and this is the first time I've had the product photos and descriptions be inaccurate on several details. It looks like the design of the jacket was changed from when the photos were taken.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.