Mountain Hardwear Molimo 70 Backpack - Internal Frame

Closeouts. Incredibly light for its size, Mountain Hardwear's Molimo 70 backpack is built to handle long tours and multi-day adventures. Carries heavy loads comfortably with a supportive waistbelt and easily adjustable suspension that fits a variety of body types.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by MikeD from Oklahoma on Saturday, November 09, 2013
    Really comfortable, function able and extremely adjustable. Awesome value for what I payed
  • Reviewed by Jim T Mule from Rock Island, IL on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I bought this pack to replace an old Camp Trails external frame pack I've had for years. I wanted something less bulky and more streamlined that I could pack my sleeping back and tent into rather than lashing items like these to the outside of the pack. I've yet to hit the trails with it, but I've used the pack for long weekend trips that required packing a lot of shoes and various clothes, and it was perfect. There is a ton of room in it and the design is thoughtful all the way around, from the location and number of pockets and the way the straps and belt attach to to the compression system and external lashing points. One small qualm I had is that the string used to cinch the top of the pack became worn and some of the inner material blistered through, which required stuffing it back in place and melting it with a lighter to ensure that it doesn't become frayed again. I don't know if this is common and it only happened in one area, but I would expect this to happen years down the road, not after light use. But beyond that, I expect this pack to perform for years.
  • Reviewed by luke from NY on Tuesday, July 16, 2013
    Description doesn't say exactly how many pockets it has so I was worried about that. (It has 7 pockets including the one for sleeping bag which isn't that big I barely squeezed Alpine 0 deg. mummy bag into it) Overall great pack!!!
  • Reviewed by Stephen from Birmingham, AL on Sunday, June 30, 2013
    I bought this pack a few months ago and have loved it. In the past, I have used Gregory packs as well as Opsreys and this pack was better in my opinion. It is on the large side for what I normally carry but packs down really well. Great durable pack!
  • Reviewed by C Level from New York on Wednesday, June 19, 2013
    This is a great pack with more adjustments than that mortgage I got several years ago. Plenty of room for all your gear and more. I loaded it up with all my essentials for a week long trek and still had plenty of space leftover.

    Its perfect for extended hiking -camping trips.....which may happen more often for me if they adjust my rate again!!
  • Reviewed by Nelly from North Carolina on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Just took the pack out for it's inaugural trip. 2 nights in the Linville Gorge, NC. Great design, materials. Especially like the organization and it's lightweight. One BIG flaw is the the hip belt is not supportive enough when it's under a heavy load. It will bite into you a little bit in those situations. Mtn. Hardwear does make a heavy-duty hip belt for this pack called the Advanced Fitlock. I just ordered one and hopefully this will make heavy loads more comfortable down there. I was lucky enough to find the belt for just cheap, so between that and the discount I got on the pack at STP, I will still have gotten a great deal. Other than the belt, nothing bad to say about this pack.
  • Reviewed by Farley from Central New York on Tuesday, March 05, 2013
    I actually have not had a chance to use this, however I know it will work WAY better than the current oversized Kelty I have. And the STP price was incredible. Really pumped for my next hike in the ADK!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from Southcentral Pa on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Plan to use on 2-4 day trips. Would have liked to see some storage pockets on the waist belt but, plenty of storage otherwise. Sort of an odd color for back country trips but the price was right.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tim from PA on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Short overnight backpacking trips. Liked the multiple stowage pockets.....and, options for attaching gear. Looks highly durable but also lightweight
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.