Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Monkey Gloves (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear’s Monkey gloves are aptly named — their fuzzy fur-like exterior is both warm and soft, and their grippy palms allow for fun monkey business in the cold weather.

Average Rating based on 40 reviews 4.450000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PETER from OR on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Very warm, very comfortable.Fashion
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sonja from WA state (MN transplant) on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    They seem to shed a bit. Perhaps this will 'settle down' after wearing them a bit. They also are borderline for not really being sized to a size L, in my opinion...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael82 from NE Indiana on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    I bought these for my wife as a gift for Christmas. She has worn the Monkey Gloves on several occasions recently and she cannot believe how warm and soft they are! Also, they match her North Face Osito 2 jacket almost perfectly. Very pleased with the purchase! Just wish these came in men's sizes too.
  • Reviewed by Kamanda750 from Chicago (Chiberia) on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    I just received my monkey fleece gloves from Mountain hardware. First the good, the gloves are very soft and warm. Then the bad. The sizing is way off in the size large. It is a good thing that my fingers are relatively short or these gloves would not fit me at all. As it is they are snug. My hand measures in at 7.5" girth. They fit my mother perfectly and she has very petite hands. There is also a seam that split after I wore the gloves only for one day! I will conclude this review with the comical. These gloves are pinker then they look in the stock pic. They give you muppet hands! I will not be returning them because they ARE quite warm and it just isn't worth the return shipping cost.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BoulderMtnGirl from Colorado on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    This is my third pair of these gloves mostly because I love them but also because I keep losing just one glove. These gloves are perfect for Colorado winters. The grippy palms mean you don't have to take them off to drink your coffee, grab your phone, or drive.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joni the biker from maine on Friday, January 2, 2015
    Love these gloves they seem to keep my hands warm and fit perfect!!! I haven't tried them in extremely cold temperatures because I just purchased them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hilda from Chicago, IL on Sunday, November 30, 2014
    These gloves are fantastic. Warm and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by paddlegirlnj from nj on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    Wasn't sure whether to get a medium or large, based on the reviews. Ordered a large to allow for my nails and they're a perfect fit. My size is 7 1/2, so I'm on the borderline.

    Really warm and fuzzy, non slip grips. Haven't tried them in cold high wind though.
  • Reviewed by thatgirlfromcolorado from Colorado on Thursday, November 13, 2014
    I have what I would consider average-sized hands for a woman (not tiny but by no means "man hands"), and these gloves juuuuust barely fit in a size Large, which makes me wonder if these are seconds? They are very soft, warm (though a bit thin), and appear to be sturdy and well-made. Not sure how the fuzzy fleece will hold up over time but expect these to last at least one winter, which is perfectly acceptable at this price!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flaggal from St Paul, Minnesota on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    These gloves did a bit of shedding at first. They are comfy though.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 4