Mountain Hardwear Monkey Man Lite Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro® (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Monkey Man Lite Polartec® Thermal Pro® jacket is constructed to provide lightweight warmth, breathability and a comfort stretch that won't constrict during your favorite activities.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Skibob from Auburn, WA on Tuesday, January 01, 2013
    Used today on the ski slopes, worked great!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Cleveland on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    I would have loved this jacket if it had an adjustable waist cord. The hem is described in the product listing as being made of a stretchy material. I assumed this meant it would be form fitting. But even with my 36" waist there was no stretch. The material was loose, and allowed drafts to cancel out the jacket's insulative properties - and on top of that, it made me look silly. The same material is used in the cuffs, and makes a LOT more sense in this application. LOVED the thumb hole cuffs! I am a big Mountain Hardwear fan, but not when it comes to this jacket. So close, but a fail.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by A.C. from inver grove heights, mn on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    great for just everyday weather up here in Minnesota.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Potter from Tennessee on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    love how the jacket fits and feels. Not too heavy, can be worn under a shell for colder weather. I get compliments every time I wear it.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Good Cut, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by d from global on Monday, October 15, 2012
    get 'em while you can. these are as warm as they come and last forever
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cut, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jman from Meridian,ID on Tuesday, October 09, 2012
    I am 6'1 205 athletic build, 90% of the time, I wear a large in Mountain Hardware gear. This peice was really tight in the chest and arms, Maybe thats how it's supposed to be? Monkey jacket just was not right for me.

    PS. Love STP and mountain hardware!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marty l from Girdwood,AK on Thursday, February 24, 2011
    perfect for a under-layer here in AK(can't beat the price!)
    • Best Uses: Under-layer
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Doctor from Thornton,NH on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
    Used under my Arcterxy Shell in 5 degree weather snowshoeing,very good insulating and breathable piece.
    • Best Uses: Outdoor Activities
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.