Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Monkey Man Polartec® Thermal Pro® Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. Layer up in Mountain Hardwear's Monkey Man jacket. High-pile Polartec® Thermal Pro® fleece is combined with strategically placed stretch panels so you enjoy incredibly plush warmth and easy movement.

Average Rating based on 93 reviews 4.526881 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 10
  • Reviewed by jim the boater from charlotte on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    The Monkey man is a Very warm jacket because it fits snug,has great insulation, and zips up around your neck. all this combined does not allow body heat to escape, keeping your core warm!
  • Reviewed by casual camper from san diego on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    This is an extremely warm fleece...great looking too. It's not wind resistant so I'd recommend a shell or a long sleeve t-shirt.
  • Reviewed by Hank the black dog from California on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Ordered this jacket with the hopes of having a nice warm all around jacket. When I got it the torso fit great but the arms were at least 3 inches too long. I have long arms and these were way too long for me. I had to send it back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fal from Houston Texas on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    Sierra Trading customer service fixed a mess that UPS created by not delivering the package to me personally which was stolen!A++++ for replacing the item which was ordered as a Birthday present.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gee Gee from Ft Worth, TX on Friday, February 22, 2013
    Once again I am delighted with STP for stocking 3X sizes for men! It's not easy to dress my big guy and this jacket is perfect. It's hearty but also very stylish and fits great! The pile is a bit long but it doesn't detract from the style of the jacket. STP prices are amazing so I am very pleased and my husband is happy and warm!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banditryder from Pittsburgh, PA on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I tried two sizes for my 6' 220lb 46" chest size. XL arms were freakishly long but the fit in the torso was about right, bordering on a trifle short. Size L had arms nearly as long (semi-freakishly?) and a much shorter torso length to the point of feeling like it was always riding up. It's a real shame as the construction, breath-ability, durability and general appearance were outstanding. It's exactly what I was looking for but my arms are 4-6" too short for the design in either size.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dude from iowa on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    great mid wieght layer
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kels outdoor from Gadsden Al on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    Overall awesome. I have three!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cdion from Alabama on Monday, February 11, 2013
    Great item. Very comfortable and soft.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Weekend Getaway from Fayetteville, NC on Saturday, February 9, 2013
    Outstanding product and would definitely buy this time and time again. Well worth the money, an extremely classic looking light weight fleece. I would not think twice wearing this out on a eek long hike or going to the mall with the wife. This is one of the essential fleeces that must be in every mans closet.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 ... 10