Mountain Hardwear Monkey Women Fleece Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro®, Power Stretch® (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Monkey Women fleece jacket provides lightweight protection and warmth on the trail with breathable, wind- and water-resistant Polartec® Thermal Pro® fleece and flexible Polartec® Power Stretch® for a full range of motion.

Average Rating based on 162 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 17 »
  • 11-20 of 162 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lynn from East Bay, CA on Wednesday, January 01, 2014
    This jacket is warm, fun to touch, and a very eye catching color! It's great so far. The fit isn't tight and is more relaxed than fitted. It looks a little bulky like you're wearing a chunky sweater, but it doesn't bother me since it's a fleece jacket and not supposed to be something fancy. I haven't worn it out in the rain, so I don't know if it really is water resistant. I've worn it on an autumn hike and it was breathable. My only complaint is the placement of the chest pocket. It's honestly odd to put anything in there except for a flat piece or paper or tissue.
  • Reviewed by stones2cut from seattle on Monday, December 23, 2013
    Love this sweater, but it's like wearing a sieve if there's any wind at all. It's super warm under a shell with a ton of loft and nice in the house and as something light in the early fall, but I wouldn't recommend it if you're wearing it solo and there's any wind.
  • Reviewed by Suzanne from CapeCod on Friday, December 20, 2013
    This is a gorgeous, soft, warm, wonderful fleece! I'm 5'4", 214, and ordered it in the ex-large in white and blue. The fit is wonderful (Thank God! Finally! Something that fits!), and in the ex-large, this is really a great fleece if you are leaning toward the heavy or plus size. The stretch panels on the side give the material a lot of flexibility for working with your shape and weight.The same stretch panels on the sleeves also make it easy to push your sleeves up when working. The white is very rich looking, and the blue is simply gorgeous! As of this review I think it is sold out, but if it ever becomes available again, I will immediately buy the ex--large in every color, even if I end up with duplicates, I don't care. The two I have are my favorite go-to fleeces. I wash them separately in the machine on cold, and hang dry them, though I think they would probaly be fine to go in the dryer, I'm just afraid to try. There's absolutely nothing to not like about this fleece. It's a keeper!
  • Reviewed by Monteria from Alabama on Tuesday, December 03, 2013
    The jacket is very warm and the fit is true to size. Price was great too!! I own 2 of these and wear them often, very comfortable and stylish. Thanks Sierra Trading Post for providing such great value at an affordable price!!
  • Reviewed by Farmgirl from Tullahoma,TN on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Love this warm, stretchy jacket. Well made...will purchase more items of this brand.
  • Reviewed by Lynn from California on Saturday, November 16, 2013
    The jacket is very soft and warm. I like that the sleeves down towards the wrists are tighter to keep the sleeves from sliding up and keeps drafts out. I've only worn this around town and on one short autumn hike. It kept me very warm on the hike and is perfect for just going around town. I don't think that it's thick enough for winter cold, but maybe will work as a layering piece when the weather gets really cold. I ordered a size Small and I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs. It fits great!
  • Reviewed by Betsy from North Carolina on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I love this fleece. It is a little on the big side, but is super soft and cuddly. My three year old asked me the other day why I wear it every day!
  • Reviewed by Heather C. from SC on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Love the jacket. Fits well and is comfy and soft. It isn't windproof, but still a great jacket.
  • Reviewed by dk from kr on Monday, November 11, 2013
    my wife likes this.
    so warm!!!
  • Reviewed by thebigmac from charlton mass on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    She loves it.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2 ... 17 »
  • 11-20 of 162 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.