Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Monkey Women Fleece Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro®, Power Stretch® (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Monkey Women fleece jacket provides lightweight protection and warmth on the trail with breathable, wind- and water-resistant Polartec® Thermal Pro® fleece and flexible Polartec® Power Stretch® for a full range of motion.

Average Rating based on 162 reviews 4.648148 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 17
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Napa Nerd from Napa, CA on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    I bought the light purple color and I really like it. The jacket is sporty and much warmer than any other fleeces I own. It fits true to size and is easy to wash.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shank from Colorado mountains on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    Great fleece!! Comfy, cute, and cozy!!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Going Out, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by koala from Maricopa, AZ on Thursday, September 27, 2012
    I had been checking this out and finally pulled the trigger. So happy I did!
    • Best Uses: Daily Use
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ConnieSue21 from Raleigh, NC on Monday, September 24, 2012
    For layering purposes, would consider ordering 2 sizes larger than you normally wear. I wear an XS in clothing and typically a S in layerable coats/ jackets. However, the small might be a little snug to be worn over a shirt and sweater. The sleeves are a bit shorter than I normally like for my coats. Still, I like the color and I could wear it, if not as my travel fleece, then as my everyday fleece.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Color
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too short
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Purple Monkey from Olympia, WA on Friday, September 14, 2012
    Looks great and she is warm and cozy.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sharon from Allendale, MI on Tuesday, September 11, 2012
    This jacket is so cozy that I cannot wait until the weather turns cooler so I can wear it. Nice price for a Mountain Hardwear item.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Country Girl from East Tennessee on Tuesday, September 4, 2012
    I purchased this jacket last winter and loved it so much that I recently bought one for my daughter who is away at college. This replaced both of our worn out north face Denali jackets and we couldn't be happier! Great fit and warmth! Just perfect.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Date Night, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Terry from PA on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Ordered this to layer under outer shell but will also work well alone. Great fit. Got purple color which has nice saturation and coordinates well with other peices I own. Good investment.
    • Best Uses: Travel, Work
    • Cons: None
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Lightweight, Stylish, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fish gal from augusta, ga on Monday, August 6, 2012
    n/a
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Great Color, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Myrtle from Seattle, WA on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    First of all, I was thrilled to get this jacket on a coupon day. The catalog had just arrived, I saw the jacket, the color looked perfect. I went online and was able to snag it with a coupon for a further discount. Alas, I only wish I hadn't taken the tags off before throwing it on and leaving the house. Out in the daylight my friend gave me a shocked expression when she saw the color. I felt too conspicuous in it. I hung it up and keep trying to find myself in the right mood to brave wearing it out in public but I keep chickening out. I wish I had returned it. Oh well, I may give it to someone with different hair and skin tone who can handle it.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 9 ... 17