Mountain Hardwear Monkey Women Fleece Jacket - Polartec® Thermal Pro®, Power Stretch® (For Women)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Monkey Women fleece jacket provides lightweight protection and warmth on the trail with breathable, wind- and water-resistant Polartec® Thermal Pro® fleece and flexible Polartec® Power Stretch® for a full range of motion.

Average Rating based on 162 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 162 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shelly from Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 29, 2014
    Wear it every day. So soft and comfortable. 5'9" and 155#. Large fits well and roomy.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Coloradolovetohike from Colorado on Sunday, April 20, 2014
    I really like the jacket so far. I wore it up in the mountains and it was nice and comfortable. I want another one.
  • Reviewed by Michmank from Tennessee on Wednesday, April 2, 2014
    I love it so much I ordered a second one exactly like it. The large fits with just enough room to be roomy without being big and it's warm and soft and cozy, too. It's the best jacket! You will not regret owning one of these!
  • Reviewed by Daxhiker from upstate NY on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    I bought this jacket to replace another that is getting a little shabby after more than 10 years of frequent use. Monkey fleece is incredibly warm, soft and cozy. I wear it alone or under my Gore-tex shell parka. I bought this in XL, even though I normally wear a size 14, because jackets sometimes run a little small across my shoulders. This one was too big, though, especially in the arm holes. Very sadly sent it back, wishing there was an L in stock to replace it.
  • Reviewed by Jax in the desert from Scottsdale, AZ on Sunday, March 23, 2014
    I purchased the small and it was larger than Mountain Hardwear products in smalls that I previously purchased. I exchanged it for an extra small and it fit much better. I am 5'3" 34B 115 pounds. I could see if you have long arms the xs would not fit. I am average sized, so the sleeve came just to my wrist.
  • Reviewed by J the Skier from DC on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    Love the jacket! The fit is perfect! Great to wear as a mid-layer or on its own!
  • Reviewed by KK from PA from Pittsburgh, PA on Thursday, January 23, 2014
    About a year ago, my husband got himself the men's version of this jacket in a nice, deep green. In short order, it has become his "go to" jacket in and around the house... to the point that we tease him that it's his "man robe". On chilly mornings, I hear the zip of the monkey fur about 10 seconds after his feet hit the floor, and wash after wash after wash, his jacket continues to be soft, super cozy,and always in use.
    So when I started sloshing around in HIS jacket (it is WAY too big for me) I could see the worry in his eyes that he was about to lose his dear, fuzzy friend.
    Enter a great Sierra coupon and a decent selection of sizes and colors in monkey fur for HER (me), and balance is restored in our home. Now we have the dueling furs... mine in the bright blue.
    This is a great, ultra-soft jacket that is akin to wearing a blanket that you don't want to crawl out of. Almost a turbo-snuggie, as you look like an upstanding individual in a bona fide piece of sporty gear but your little secret is the best... you are wearing your blankie! Those around you are lucky you are not sucking your thumb and falling asleep right there before them!
    There are certainly way cheaper fuzzy coats out there, but I am not sure they will wear like this one does. I am not kidding when I tell you my husband's has been washed over and over and yet it retains its softness and thickness. True to size, I think.
    TREAT YOURSELF! We are bananas for this monkey fur.
  • Reviewed by Tina B from Seattle, Wa on Sunday, January 12, 2014
    The things I love about this jacket:
    1. The Fit - It's roomier than most fleece jackets. It's great for layering.
    2. The Texture - It's high-pile, soft and fluffy.
    3. The Stretch Fabric At The Lower Arms - Those that have a problem with sleeves being too long will love this feature. Even if they are a little long, they stay in place.
    4. It's warm and looks great.

    This is one of my favorite jackets!
  • Reviewed by Bike mom from Georgia on Monday, January 6, 2014
    This is, by far, the most comfy article of clothing I own! This jacket surpassed all of my expectations. I was a little worried that the size small would be too small after reading several reviews. I am 5'3", weigh 120 lbs, and typically wear a size 4. The size small fits me perfectly. It's not too fitted but doesn't look too boxy. The length hits about mid-rear, exposing just enough of the back pocket of my jeans. The hand pockets are very roomy on the inside, reaching all the way up to the chest. You could fit your lunch in those pockets! But while empty, the pockets do not bulge. I ordered the dolomite/kettle which is a light shade, close to the color of oatmeal. It goes with almost everything in my closet. The price for this fleece on STP can't be beat! I want one in another color now!
  • Reviewed by Runner mom from Chicago area on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    So many more bells and whistles than the other brand name and paid less. Nice looking too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 17 »
  • 1-10 of 162 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.