Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech AirShield Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech jacket combines AirShield windproof fleece with strategically placed soft shell panels for a rugged backcountry piece.

Average Rating based on 106 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sailing Fool from Montana on Saturday, December 27, 2014
    Nice jacket. Fit's well without being too bulky, yet still has room for layering. I'm glad manufacturers have finally realized that not everyone that is 6'4 weighs 300 pounds!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by John from Tennessee on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Jacket seems to be of excellent quality. Only difficulty was that we ordered a size M and was sent a size XL. It was the only Christmas present we ordered from STP so my wife went ahead and wrapped the box when it arrived. The size XL was not a great surprise on Christmas morning. When I called STP this morning (26th), the rep said they do not have a size M in any color. Rep offered for me to get on a mailing list if they ever get the item back in stock. I'm a little surprised they did not seem apologetic or offer a coupon or something for their mistake. STP has some great deals, though this was a poor experience with their fulfillment and customer service.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mere from NC on Friday, December 26, 2014
    Very warm And well made, beautiful color and fit perfectly !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Gnome of Zurich from Boulder, CO on Monday, December 22, 2014
    Negates wind, fits as advertised, and can be confidently and proudly worn in almost any venue.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from PA on Wednesday, December 17, 2014
    Bought this jacket to wear under a good shell. I am currently using a Jack Wolfskin (Jasper Texapore Air) shell which I plan to rate on STP also. This combination is great. Warm, Dry, & Comfortable. I plan to try use this combination for skiing this winter. P.S. I caught these jackets on great discounts which makes it even sweeter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Gnome of Zurich from Boulder, CO on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I'm 6'4" and I bought two of these, a size L for use as a base layer in seriously cold and/or wet weather under my medium-weight Gore-Tex shell, and also a size XL as a day-in / day-out cool weather jacket on its own. I'm very pleased so far, although a suggestion I have is to offer this jacket in two weights to cover a greater temperature range. The hand pockets ride kind of high, too, but you get used to that pretty quickly. I also poked a small hole midway up the inside of the hand warmer pocket, secured it with an eyelet, and now I run the earbud wire from my iPhone up through the inside of my jacket and listen to music/podcasts or make phone calls on my daily hikes. Probably voided the warranty, but hey, a guy's gotta live a little.

    Fine looking garment, and can't beat the price! Thanks, STP!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David Eckel from Omaha, Nebraska on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    I have had this for only 1 week, but it works well and looks nice. The fit is pretty trim so keep that in mind. The armpits took some getting used to, since they ride high under the arm, but after the first day I no longer noticed. The pit-zips are shorter than I like, but they function very well. My complaint has to do with the chest pocket which opens horizontally over the right breast and is too small to easily fit my hand (I wear a size Large glove) into and is awkward with either arm; I prefer the vertical "napoleon" pocket, but I can't afford to be choosy right now.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny_temperance from Austin, TX on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Had it for a few weeks, can't help it. I have to wear it, very comfortable. I understand what many reviewers are saying about pocket positioning and agree that the pockets could be placed in a less awkward place, but aside from that, its a great jacket at a great price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LINDA from NY on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    It is what i exactly need. The jacket is warm, windproof and keep my dry from sweat after hiking. Just love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trailblazer from NYS on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    Super warm nice and think not bulky. A++++++ Buy it now!!!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 106 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.