Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech AirShield Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech jacket combines AirShield windproof fleece with strategically placed soft shell panels for a rugged backcountry piece.

Average Rating based on 124 reviews 4.532258 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
  • Reviewed by Chris from Tennessee on Wednesday, October 7, 2015
    I love this jacket. Have bought 3 for me over the years and 2 for my kids. Never too hot or cold when worn within a reasonable temperature range. I joke with my friends that it is the magic jacket. By itself, excellent Spring or Fall jacket. Great for layering in colder weather (sub 40ish).
  • Reviewed by JJ from VA on Saturday, October 3, 2015
    This jacket was true to size, allowed for light layering, but a close fit that allows movement and activity. Replacing one of these that I bought years ago when they first were released by Mountain Hardwear. This is a better jacket than the original release which was very good itself.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RichH from CA on Wednesday, September 30, 2015
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David T from Franklin, MA on Wednesday, July 22, 2015
    Mountain Hardware quality, good fit and finish- durable materials and zippers- I haven't put it through nasty paces yet but I will come fall here in New England...
  • Reviewed by Cloud from CA on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    This Jacket is well designed and built with enough pockets and underarm ventilation. This is my second MH soft shell, the first one was bought in 2007 and still in good condition. I have to buy this one given such awesome price and expect it to last for a long time with any problems.
  • Reviewed by Duncan the Bushwalker from Canberra Australia on Monday, June 8, 2015
    This jacket is simply a perfect all rounder. I have owned two (each for 10 years) and am jonesing for a third. It is hard wearing, stops the wind, ventilates and has only the things it needs. On the one occasion it needed a repaired zip due to abuse, Mountain Hardwear repaired it at no charge. After 7 to 10 years of constant hard wear, the wind stopping layer inside the fabric will fail. It is best to hand wash it to prolong this. Look no further - you won't find a better technical jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by whateyesee13 from North Carolina on Wednesday, May 6, 2015
    I've been wanting this jacket for quite some time now, but had other similar gear and didn't really need it. I have the Mountain Tech Vest which is very warm and windproof for a vest, so I knew this would be a stellar wind stopping fleece. I do not like the new version of this jacket based on its looks and most importantly no pit zip vents. I knew I had to jump on this great deal to get one with the pit zip vents. Glad I got it! The jacket is very comfy and warm, although I haven't been able to test in harsh conditions yet due to the time of year, I will be saving this for late Fall/Winter. I trust MHW windblocking products to be warm and windproof. I am in between sizes in MHW but like the fit of the Large in this jacket. I had to go up to XL in a MHW soft shell a couple years back. I'm 6'2, 195lbs and the sleeves are a great length, the jacket is long enough for me, and it's snug enough to feel like it will keep me warm. I look forward to putting this jacket to the test later this year, and am excited I got this at a great deal before it was gone!
  • Reviewed by Jason in Alaska from Unalakleet, Alaska on Tuesday, April 14, 2015
    I believe this windproof fleece jacket goes down as one of the greats in jacket history! It is very durable…my wife purchased one for me nearly 3 years ago, and it looks almost new. I do abuse it, and don't take the greatest care of it, but it just keeps going.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Banyan from Arkansas on Thursday, March 12, 2015
    This is a great jacket and I got it from Sierra Trading Post for a great price! True to fit. I have bought a lot of products from Sierra Trading post over the years and have never had any problems. Great company! Thanks!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cmad from Iowa on Wednesday, February 25, 2015
    This jacket is the perfect weight and fits so nice. My husband LOVES it and sometimes I borrow it too. Very warm, cuts the wind but is not heavy. Perfect for short trips outside when it's really cold or longer trips when it's not so cold. Love it!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 13 »
  • 1-10 of 124 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #