Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech AirShield Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech jacket combines AirShield windproof fleece with strategically placed soft shell panels for a rugged backcountry piece.

Average Rating based on 86 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akela from Georgia on Sunday, April 6, 2014
    Great jacket. Warm and slides right in the shell.
  • Reviewed by COld Skier from Raleigh NC on Friday, April 4, 2014
    The 2nd one I bought... liked the first one so much. nice quality, nice colors (have red and blue) its warm on both cold days and also the jacket keeps you warm in cool winds. overall an excellent jacket. Far nicer than the other brands I have.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Dad from Richmond, Va on Tuesday, April 1, 2014
    This jacket is well made soft fleece and windproof panels. Well-made with good construction. Warmer than most fleece jackets I have owned. Does not pack very tightly.
  • Reviewed by Robert A. Booey from Poconos on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Really nice fleece in terms of the look, the cut, and the quality. I'm 6'4, 225 and the XL fits me well. It is a wind resistant fleece, so it's not as plush as polartec, but it's a perfect outer for a chilly day with a breeze. My only gripe are the side pockets. I prefer conventional pockets by my hips, but these slant downward starting from your chest. That said, the pockets are substantial in size and the quality of the seams and the zippers are very nice. With the price I got, and the quality of the piece, I am very satisfied, and would recommend this fleece to anyone.
  • Reviewed by COld Skier from Raleigh NC on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    At first glance I thought this jacket was too light to be warm. I wore it out on a few very chilly morning by itself and it was very warm, despite being no thicker than some other ones I have that are not as warm. The fit for me is excellent (I usually wear a Large and this is perfect) and Ii like that it cinches in at the waste, not allowing cold air to blow up the back. Its a combination of fleece/soft shell so that's a little different and though i have not warm it in wet weather it seems like it will repel at least a little water, unlike a fleece

    Overall I am very happy with this garment, the color (red/red combo) is really sharp and will look nice with a black shell jacket,
  • Reviewed by Sr NC Rider from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    I am very pleased with this jacket. It's a warm and very comfortable to wear wind blocker. It is my new favorite jacket to wear. The pockets are unusually high but not an issue to me.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Colorado on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Sixteen years ago I purchased my first "Wind stopper" polartech jacket from Mtn Hardware, I still have it. Over the years I have purchased the predecessor to this jacket for many of my friends I think so much of it. My sons and I needed new jackets so I purchased one for each of us. Hard to believe but this jacket out performs the earlier revision in all aspects fit, wind blockage, looks and insulation. All three of us agree after wearing the earlier design for years this jacket is great all around. A must have if you live where it's windy. I not only recommend this to my friends and family I will be purchasing one for many of them in the future.
  • Reviewed by ColdNorth from Minnesota on Saturday, February 1, 2014
    This jacket is wind proof, warm, has lots of pockets and fits very nice. The fleece seems like it won't pill and the jacket length is a little longer. I would highly recomend this jacket. I wish they made a women's version!
  • Reviewed by Timber_cruiser from Orono, Maine on Monday, January 27, 2014
    I was looking to replace my previous model of this jacket which was built with Gore windstopper. I found this jacket to be of lesser quality. As a forester who demands durability and functionality above style I will be returning this jacket. Not the replacement I had hoped for.
  • Reviewed by John from northern minnesota on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I bought this for XC skiing and it works great for this. With only fleece on the back sweat evaporates much much better than a softshell or hard shell and the pit zips are provide additional venting. It would probably work well for most aerobic activities in cold weather and it looks good for casual wear too.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 86 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.