Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech AirShield Fleece Jacket (For Men)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech jacket combines AirShield windproof fleece with strategically placed soft shell panels for a rugged backcountry piece.

Average Rating based on 89 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by xu xi from chain on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    I am very satisfied, on this coat size correctly, very comfortable to wear, but the color is a little old, but it's ok
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fly Fisher from Arkansas on Wednesday, May 28, 2014
    A bargain at these prices. Overall product quality in materials and workmanship top notch. Light weight and comfortable. Bought another one for my wife. Great for travel anywhere looking dapper, and very useful on cool days fishing.
  • Reviewed by Will from Boston on Friday, April 25, 2014
    This is a great all around jacket. It's funny that STP categorizes it as a fleece, because it's really more of a shell. Shoulders and tops of arms are softshell, the remainder is windproof fleece. A little old-school in design, the Moutnain Tech jacket has a boxy cut that's reminiscent of the ubiquitous North Face fleece and the 90s. The upside of the cut is that it's very layerable - I can fit a lighter fleece underneath. At 5'9" and 145 lbs, I'm generally a small in most jackets, but a medium in Mountain Hardwear's scheme. I did not try the small, but suspect the sleeves would have been too short. Pockets are positioned to avoid a backpack hipbelt, which means they're not super convenient to warm hands, but work well enough. All in all, a good replacement for a 200 weight fleece that got too old, and the Mountain Tech adds some functionality in the windproof category.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Akela from Georgia on Sunday, April 06, 2014
    Great jacket. Warm and slides right in the shell.
  • Reviewed by Cold Skier from Raleigh NC on Friday, April 04, 2014
    The 2nd one I bought... liked the first one so much. nice quality, nice colors (have red and blue) its warm on both cold days and also the jacket keeps you warm in cool winds. overall an excellent jacket. Far nicer than the other brands I have.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Dad from Richmond, Va on Tuesday, April 01, 2014
    This jacket is well made soft fleece and windproof panels. Well-made with good construction. Warmer than most fleece jackets I have owned. Does not pack very tightly.
  • Reviewed by Robert A. Booey from Poconos on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Really nice fleece in terms of the look, the cut, and the quality. I'm 6'4, 225 and the XL fits me well. It is a wind resistant fleece, so it's not as plush as polartec, but it's a perfect outer for a chilly day with a breeze. My only gripe are the side pockets. I prefer conventional pockets by my hips, but these slant downward starting from your chest. That said, the pockets are substantial in size and the quality of the seams and the zippers are very nice. With the price I got, and the quality of the piece, I am very satisfied, and would recommend this fleece to anyone.
  • Reviewed by Cold Skier from Raleigh NC on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    At first glance I thought this jacket was too light to be warm. I wore it out on a few very chilly morning by itself and it was very warm, despite being no thicker than some other ones I have that are not as warm. The fit for me is excellent (I usually wear a Large and this is perfect) and Ii like that it cinches in at the waste, not allowing cold air to blow up the back. Its a combination of fleece/soft shell so that's a little different and though i have not warm it in wet weather it seems like it will repel at least a little water, unlike a fleece

    Overall I am very happy with this garment, the color (red/red combo) is really sharp and will look nice with a black shell jacket,
  • Reviewed by Sr NC Rider from North Carolina on Tuesday, March 04, 2014
    I am very pleased with this jacket. It's a warm and very comfortable to wear wind blocker. It is my new favorite jacket to wear. The pockets are unusually high but not an issue to me.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Buffalo from Colorado on Friday, February 14, 2014
    Sixteen years ago I purchased my first "Wind stopper" polartech jacket from Mtn Hardware, I still have it. Over the years I have purchased the predecessor to this jacket for many of my friends I think so much of it. My sons and I needed new jackets so I purchased one for each of us. Hard to believe but this jacket out performs the earlier revision in all aspects fit, wind blockage, looks and insulation. All three of us agree after wearing the earlier design for years this jacket is great all around. A must have if you live where it's windy. I not only recommend this to my friends and family I will be purchasing one for many of them in the future.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 89 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.