Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech AirShield Fleece Vest (For Men)

Closeouts. The Mountain Hardwear Mountain Tech vest combines AirShield windproof fleece with soft shell panels at the shoulders and collar for a rugged backcounty piece.

Average Rating based on 36 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Andy the Fishman from Colorado on Sunday, September 14, 2014
    Unlike most fleece vests which look shabby after one season this Mountain Hardware Tech Airshield model has a relatively smooth outer fleece which holds up to repeated washings and use. Warm and breathable like the company claims this is the second one I've owned. The first didn't wear out after 2 years of hard use (I just lost it!). I like the fact that it has a somewhat tapered fit but they have come out with some replacement models to this original which, to my mind, feel a lot looser around the chest.
  • Reviewed by carl from seattle on Tuesday, July 22, 2014
    I like this vest. Lots of pockets, not too hot and perfect to add into layering.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BayAreaShopper from Bay Area, California on Wednesday, April 16, 2014
    Purchased this for my husband after he borrowed my brother's to go skiing, but turned out to be too small. He loved wearing it under his shell as it kept him plenty warm in the cold NH weather (coming from CA)!
  • Reviewed by Runner Drew from Santa Barbara on Monday, December 2, 2013
    Nice product, Nice real thick but warm enough, has wind resistence and looks stylish.
  • Reviewed by Tom from Missouri on Monday, October 21, 2013
    This replaced a worn-out 'bicycling' vest intended for same function--wind resistance and light weight. 100% satisfied. Breast pocket perfect for smartphone.
  • Reviewed by EBC from Kusel, Germany on Friday, October 11, 2013
    I bought this for myself.

    I'm 5'8 around 176 lbs and with a 42 inch chest.

    I got a large and was too big. A Small would of fit better, but decided it wasn't for me.
  • Reviewed by Camping Monkey from Illinois on Tuesday, October 8, 2013
    As usual, Mountain Hardware has met my expectations. Comfortable with good wind stopping capability.
  • Reviewed by Flanders from Tampa on Monday, October 7, 2013
    I bought this to use as a mid layer while hiking in cooler temps. Works great as it wasn't bulky and fit well under a shell or light jacket. I found that moisture tends to collect in the breast pocket so be cautious about keeping your phone or any other electronics in there. Other than that I've been happy with the purchase. Also works well on cooler sunny days when just a t-shirt may not be warm enough.
  • Reviewed by pjj1951 from Virginia on Thursday, April 25, 2013
    I didn't like the huge arm holes that made the top of the shoulder stand up. Felt like the large was too big and I am 6' 185.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ken from lake placed ny on Monday, February 25, 2013
    great for all outside events
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 36 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.