Mountain Hardwear Nazca Dry.Q Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A little bit of texture softens up Mountain Hardwear's Nazca jacket, a lightweight, fully waterproof design with a waterproof breathable Dry.Q Elite membrane, ventilating pit zips, and brushed tricot lining for comfort and warmth.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beejay from Massachusetts on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Very well made, very well designed. The two-way zipper is very handy and it has ample pockets. The diagonal pockets are a bit hard to stick your hands in, but add a very slenderizing touch. It is very water repellent - at least when I put it under a faucet. I have not used in it in the rain as yet, but I am sure it will keep me dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RFErin from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I am 5' 9" and 150# and it fits well. I like the pocket placement. The purple is a great color for me and I'm familiar with the brand so it was a quick buying decision. I haven't worn it in the rain yet but expect that it will be fine. Thanks STP for selling great stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from Seattle on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    This jacket is going to be perfect for living in the Pacific Northwest where the weather is chilly and wet. Perfect fit and color. I love everything about this jacket. I ordered my usual size and will have room for layers when it is extra chilly. Also can't say enough about Sierra Trading Post and the wonderful prices and customer service.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shutterbug from Pennsylvania on Thursday, June 05, 2014
    I had been looking for a new waterproof shell but always hated how much I would sweat in my last one even with the pit zips fully opened. This jacket really does what it is advertised to do by pulling the heat away almost before one could sweat. Great at keeping the water off too! My only complaint would be the slightly snug fit at the waist. Given that one would wear this jacket with layers, a bit more room in the fit would be appreciated.
  • Reviewed by David from Florida on Sunday, August 04, 2013
    My wife loves this jacket. Its nice and light, perfect for Florida and quite waterproof too - perfect!
  • Reviewed by Debbie from WA on Thursday, July 04, 2013
    This jacket is such good quality. The water really just rolls off the material. The sleeves are long but all Mountain Hardwear sleeves are long on me -the closures on the sleeves make it that it is not a problem. Both my husband and I bought similar jackets and are planning to use them on a 8+ day wilderness hike. We've put these jackets to the test here in the Pacific Northwest and we believe we'll be ready for snow or rain up in the mountains. The pit zips are wonderful to have when you're sweating with a heavy backpack or just taking a walk in the rain.
  • Reviewed by Momma Nature from St Pete, Fl on Tuesday, June 18, 2013
    I love mountain hardwear products to begin with due to their durability and comfort so when I saw this jacket for such a great deal there was no hesitation. It's heavier than just a shell rain jacket but it is light enough to wear during summer rainstorms. The inside is lined with a light fleece which is extremely comfortable and much better than what rain jackets are usually lined with. There a 2 good sized hand pockets, a chest pocket on the outside and a hidden chest pocket on the inside giving plenty of room for storage. The hood is not oversized and fits nicely with a beefy brim that keeps you 100% warm and dry. The only draw back is that it doesnt stuff down as Easily or as small as some other extra lightweight jackets but i am happy to trade comfort for that. I'm very happy with my purchase!
  • Reviewed by XC Skigirl from ADK on Saturday, March 23, 2013
    Bought in ghe bright green- very nice color. Opened package- nice and light. Soft lining and soft outer fabric- not too stiff.
    Put to the test today- in ADKs in high 20's, brisk XC ski, wearing a light base layer and an 800 fill MH down vest.
    Once I got rolling, i was getting warm, almost took off the vest. Got warm enough to feel hot and a little sweaty but never progressed. Never felt more than a little sweaty, opened pit zips to cool down. Inner jacket never got damp as in a Pac-lite Gore tex one I usually use which opens at the pockets and pits to vent.
    So this is a rousing thumbs up. I am confident in the waterproofness when that need arises.
  • Reviewed by Tatyana from new jersey on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    It's perfect jacket for trips.
  • Reviewed by Idaho Guy from Boise, ID on Friday, February 01, 2013
    Bought this coat for my wife. She is very happy with it. She has a detailed eye for quality clothing and she thinks this jacket is well made.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 21 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.