Mountain Hardwear Nazca Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A little bit of texture softens up Mountain Hardwear's Nazca jacket, a lightweight, fully waterproof design with a waterproof breathable Dry.Q® Elite membrane, ventilating pit zips, and brushed tricot lining for comfort and warmth.

Average Rating based on 35 reviews 4.428571 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat from colorado on Tuesday, June 30, 2015
    i had just received this rain jacket when I took a walking trip along the coast of England. It rained most of every day and I stayed dry the entire time. I was impressed with the lack of leaking through. It never seemed saturated. The pit zips are a great addition since they allow some ventilation while you are exerting yourself. The hood fits nicely over a ball cap. The fit is just right over medium weight fleece so you don't feel like the pills bury doughboy. I have had other waterproof jacks but they did not stay as dry under similar conditions. I recommend this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie from Durham, NC on Monday, May 25, 2015
    This jacket fits true to size and is very flattering for a woman's physique. It is very comfortable and is great for hiking as well as casual about town uses. I love Mt. Hardware in general and my high expectations were not disappointed with this jacket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love the rain from colorado on Saturday, April 04, 2015
    but the jacket is really it looks longer in the picture
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Big Swim from Walla Walla on Tuesday, March 03, 2015
    Great quality, the blue looks great if it fits your skin tone. Also its well tailored for slim fit so makes the person very sexy but practical.
  • Reviewed by MKPK from Ohio on Friday, February 06, 2015
    Completly amazing. Great quality. Wore it on a 3 day hike in pretty decent rain and was pretty good at keeping dry... Except I always get wet underneath anyway with sweat... But I don't think any rain came through. Even wore it under a waterfall and was totally fine.
    I'm 5'9" 165lb. And got medium. Pretty good fit. Nearly perfect. A bit snug in hips and my hips are smaller so only if your hips are a bit bigger then I'd go up in size. Tons of room in shoulders. Feels good there.
    I'll always look for pit zips now- amazing!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from California on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    I haven't had much chance to wear this jacket yet, but I wore it a bit today for the first time. It has all of the features I was looking for: the right pockets, flap over the zipper, a hood that will fit over my ski helmet. The lining is an extra plus! I was looking for a nice all around jacket for wet days and snowy weather. This seems like it will work well!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Scott from Virginia on Saturday, January 10, 2015
    This is a great light weight rain jacket. The outside has a quality look and feel, and the inside has a soft layer that my wife really likes. It does tend to run a little small, so I would recommend buying a size up.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJH from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Full disclosure - I can't rate the effectiveness of the jacket outside yet and I know that is critical. I can tell you that this is a really nicely designed shell. I was looking for something to replace my existing shell, which is light weight, but fully lined with a mesh or thin soft nylon lining. The challenge is that everything else I tried at Sierra had no lining at all. I didn't like that. This jacket has a very thin sort lining. It doesn't appear to be too thick and warm, but enough to get the jacket material off the skin and help block some wind. I didn't want black, but the design was SO good that I gladly went with back. I'm a size 4-6 in a fitted work shirt and a medium jacket fit well with some room to put a fleece/sweater underneath in cool weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban commuter from north east on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I am surprised at how breathable this is for what seems to be a completely waterproof jacket. I have worn it in heavy rain, and also worn it while walking fast enough to break a sweat, and am extremely happy with the Dry.Q Elite membrane. I would have liked slightly more insulation, but this is what it was advertised, and does have a thin fuzzy lining which makes it warmer than just a thin shell, and softer to touch on the inside. The pockets are conveniently located and large enough to be useful. I prefer separate handwarmer and stuff pockets, but that doesn't seem to be the style these days, and these pockets are large enough to hold my hands and a pair of earmuffs. If it had separate pockets for my stuff (earmuffs and gloves) and for my hands, and if it had a two-way zipper (can't open from the bottom) I would have given it 5 stars.

    I'm 5'6", 190 pounds, and bought the extra-large, which is a little too long in the arm for me, but otherwise fits very well. I like that the hood has enough overhang to keep a light rain off my glasses, but is not so large that it gets in the way or impedes my vision.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban commuter from north east on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    I exchanged this for a larger size. I ordered a large. I am 5'6" and weigh about 190, and I wasn't sure which size to order. I could wear the large, but it was tighter than I like.

    But the jacket seemed nicely constructed, with useful pockets. I was looking for a lightly insulated waterproof garment to wear when it is 40F and drizzling, and I expect the replacement will fit the bill.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 35 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #