Mountain Hardwear Nazca Dry.Q® Elite Jacket - Waterproof (For Women)

Closeouts. A little bit of texture softens up Mountain Hardwear's Nazca jacket, a lightweight, fully waterproof design with a waterproof breathable Dry.Q® Elite membrane, ventilating pit zips, and brushed tricot lining for comfort and warmth.

Average Rating based on 28 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJH from Boston, MA on Thursday, December 18, 2014
    Full disclosure - I can't rate the effectiveness of the jacket outside yet and I know that is critical. I can tell you that this is a really nicely designed shell. I was looking for something to replace my existing shell, which is light weight, but fully lined with a mesh or thin soft nylon lining. The challenge is that everything else I tried at Sierra had no lining at all. I didn't like that. This jacket has a very thin sort lining. It doesn't appear to be too thick and warm, but enough to get the jacket material off the skin and help block some wind. I didn't want black, but the design was SO good that I gladly went with back. I'm a size 4-6 in a fitted work shirt and a medium jacket fit well with some room to put a fleece/sweater underneath in cool weather.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban commuter from north east on Wednesday, December 03, 2014
    I am surprised at how breathable this is for what seems to be a completely waterproof jacket. I have worn it in heavy rain, and also worn it while walking fast enough to break a sweat, and am extremely happy with the Dry.Q Elite membrane. I would have liked slightly more insulation, but this is what it was advertised, and does have a thin fuzzy lining which makes it warmer than just a thin shell, and softer to touch on the inside. The pockets are conveniently located and large enough to be useful. I prefer separate handwarmer and stuff pockets, but that doesn't seem to be the style these days, and these pockets are large enough to hold my hands and a pair of earmuffs. If it had separate pockets for my stuff (earmuffs and gloves) and for my hands, and if it had a two-way zipper (can't open from the bottom) I would have given it 5 stars.

    I'm 5'6", 190 pounds, and bought the extra-large, which is a little too long in the arm for me, but otherwise fits very well. I like that the hood has enough overhang to keep a light rain off my glasses, but is not so large that it gets in the way or impedes my vision.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban commuter from north east on Sunday, November 09, 2014
    I exchanged this for a larger size. I ordered a large. I am 5'6" and weigh about 190, and I wasn't sure which size to order. I could wear the large, but it was tighter than I like.

    But the jacket seemed nicely constructed, with useful pockets. I was looking for a lightly insulated waterproof garment to wear when it is 40F and drizzling, and I expect the replacement will fit the bill.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Candice from md on Friday, October 24, 2014
    love this coat everything i want in a raincoat
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cowboy Bob from Boulder on Sunday, October 19, 2014
    Bought this for my wife to replace a 10 year old shell. Size seemed to run a little small and had to return the first jacket. It was a little too tight to wear with another layer underneath. Replacement arrived within a day, and the next size up did the trick. Now she can wear a vest underneath if the temps drop.

    We are fans of Mountain Hardwear products and this one doesn't disappoint. Combine that with STP's prices and customer service and it's truly a winner.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Islander from Washington on Saturday, September 13, 2014
    It really looks like this will keep me dry!! Nice style and material. Love the color but best of all the water runs right off of it. I appreciate the arm-pit vents and soft interior. Come on rain clouds!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sandee from ohio on Sunday, September 07, 2014
    This is a great light rain proof jacket, waterproof and breathable and a good fit. The ventilating pit zips are a nice feature. But the jacket is too insulated for wear in warmer rainy climates.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beejay from Massachusetts on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Very well made, very well designed. The two-way zipper is very handy and it has ample pockets. The diagonal pockets are a bit hard to stick your hands in, but add a very slenderizing touch. It is very water repellent - at least when I put it under a faucet. I have not used in it in the rain as yet, but I am sure it will keep me dry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RFErin from Wisconsin on Thursday, August 14, 2014
    I am 5' 9" and 150# and it fits well. I like the pocket placement. The purple is a great color for me and I'm familiar with the brand so it was a quick buying decision. I haven't worn it in the rain yet but expect that it will be fine. Thanks STP for selling great stuff.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from Seattle on Thursday, July 17, 2014
    This jacket is going to be perfect for living in the Pacific Northwest where the weather is chilly and wet. Perfect fit and color. I love everything about this jacket. I ordered my usual size and will have room for layers when it is extra chilly. Also can't say enough about Sierra Trading Post and the wonderful prices and customer service.

  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 28 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.