Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Hooded Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Lightweight, packable and warm, Mountain Hardwear's Nitrous down hooded jacket is ideal for cold-weather backpacking and other travel where storage space is limited.

Average Rating based on 74 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold in michigan from Michigan on Saturday, May 3, 2014
    Love, love, love. I wear it all the time. Bought the large. 5'9" 155 lbs. perfect for a cold spring and into winter. Excellent on its own, as a mid layer, or even in a chilly house to fend off the winter chills. Would highly recommend. I am kicking myself for not buying this kind of coat years ago.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from Virginia on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Cute jacket, nice color. The hood fits perfectly and stays in place even though it's not adjustable. My only concern is that the fabric seems a little delicate, as if it could rip easily or get snagged on a zipper. Only time will tell.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierracarm from Salem, OR on Friday, January 4, 2013
    I've used this jacket cross country skiing and it was perfect for when the weather got chilly. Great weight, nice fit and I like the hood.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzy from Eugene, Or on Tuesday, November 27, 2012
    Loved the jacket. Wanted another color as I have another. But I returned it. The color wasn't what I thought it would be.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Out and About from China on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I researched quite a few down jackets and decided on this one because of a stellar sale price. The color is vibrant and beautiful and the jacket is lightweight. It is perhaps a little more lightweight than I was expecting/hoping for. I live in a mountainous region of China and needed a coat that will keep me warm and will last. This one might not do the trick during the coldest winter months, but I think it will be a great, very packable option the majority of the time.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by trailrunner402 from USA on Wednesday, November 7, 2012
    This is a great little jacket for down to the high 30s, I'd say, on its own....but could be an essential piece of a layering system in which you wear this as the inner layer, and a windproof/water resistant shell as the outer layer. The product is a bit pinker than I expected from the online pictures (Dewberry color) and a bit lighter in weight than I expected. I'd call it minimalist wear, to be sure. Very packable. It is slightly longer in the sleeve and slightly larger in the chest than I would expect in a size small, but that just means I can wear something warm underneath as well. I generally wear size small to medium, depending on the cut of the clothing but definitely wouldn't want this item any larger than a small. The hood fits nicely around my head, and does not have any way to cinch it tighter, but for me, that is not necessary. Price-wise, it's worth it when you can get it for a closeout price.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Not Waterproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Fargonaut from Fargo, North Dakota on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Best coat ever. It's super lightweight and great for layering or wearing on it's own. Packs up great for trips. Breaths very well and you won't overheat when going from super cold to indoors. I LOVE this coat. I would buy another one in a heartbeat. Washes well and dries well!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Not Windproof
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The biogypsy from Maine on Friday, October 26, 2012
    This looks like a really great jacket--I am planning on returning for a smaller size because it is a little roomier than I would like in a down jacket. It is super warm, though, so should be great for cold weather conditions!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: BEAUTIFUL, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by montanababs from montana on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    This is a great,lightweight jacket. My daughter ordered one and LOVED it -she's taking hers to New Zealand. I loved the color and how light weight it is. For a down jacket it doesn't make you look like a puffy snowman.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilac from Minneapolis, MN on Sunday, October 21, 2012
    This jacket is super lightweight, cozy, and best of all has really long sleeves that even fit me, and I am 6'1" tall.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 8 »
  • 1-10 of 74 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #