Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. The quilted, silky-smooth shell of Mountain Hardwear's Nitrous down jacket warms with toasty 800 fill power down without adding bulk or compromising packability.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.651515 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by CBs Mom from Hilton Head is, sc on Sunday, November 10, 2013
    I love several things about this jacket: 1) the fit. Bustline is not too snug as was the case with several others. 2) I love the weight: practically non-existent 3) I love the warmth the 850 fill provides: toasty! That said, there are also some things I DO NOT like about this jacket: 1) the "silky shell" is almost transparent. What I thought initially was a smudge of dirt was in reality a dark feather in the down lining showing through! 2) the shade of green is neon--as in, glows in the dark-- too much of a good color.
  • Reviewed by MM from AZ on Thursday, November 7, 2013
    I usually wear a size large but ordered a size up as these jackets seem to run on the small side. After zipping it was way too large in the shoulders and tight at the hips. I also didn't care for the fabric which seemed a little stiff. Disappointing.
  • Reviewed by happy camper from Montana on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I have not used it yet however it is true to size and very comfy!
  • Reviewed by Undecided from Missouri on Sunday, August 18, 2013
    Bought a medium in the Green. Fit is snug in hips and waist. Not sure how it will be with a sweater under jacket so I bought the Large also. It fit like a extra large. I swam in it. Returned it. Not sure if I am keeping the Medium or not.
  • Reviewed by fisherman from Florida on Saturday, July 20, 2013
    Love the fit and overall quality of the jacket. Just another great product from MH
  • Reviewed by Sue M. from MN on Friday, July 12, 2013
    I am 5' 4'' and 120lbs. I ordered a medium and it fit like a pillow case. Cute jacket, and I almost kept it, but for the price I wanted something I really loved.
  • Reviewed by hockeymom in LA from Los Angeles, CA on Friday, February 1, 2013
    I'm a medium sized girl. Bought a large and love it. Nice flattering cut. Very light and easy to pack. Standing in an ice rink for 2 hours and very warm. Love it. I have long arms and MH has good coverage for me. Might be long in the arms for others. Great price and well worth the money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mcgal from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    This is a thin down jacket even though it says 800 fill. I thought it would be warmer. It is very packable, the pink color is beautiful and the fabric is very soft. I bought a small and it's roomy enough to light layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shronie from St. Louis, Missouri on Sunday, January 13, 2013
    Not as warm as I thought for an 800 fill but can layer underneath
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blue from Tacoma, Wa on Sunday, January 6, 2013
    I received the jacket last week and in this wet and chilly season have been wearing it alone or under a shell every time I leave the house. Love, love, love it for its lightness and perfect level of insulation for moderate activity. The color is lovely as well.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7