Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. The quilted, silky-smooth shell of Mountain Hardwear's Nitrous down jacket warms with toasty 800 fill power down without adding bulk or compromising packability.

Average Rating based on 66 reviews 4.651515 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 7
  • 21-30 of 66 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 2sibermom from Buffalo, NY on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I got this jacket to be able to wear under a waterproof shell, but when it arrived I liked it so much I wore it the first day we had weather below 50 degrees. The jacket is fitted but roomy enough to wear a fleece shirt beneath. It is not waterproof but is windproof enough and somewhat water repellant. Just LOVE the color and fit... the color is something between a thistle and magenta. I usually wear a 4-6 and the small fits perfectly. It can be worn alone for 30-50 degree weather or layered. This has been one of my best outdoor buys in the last few years!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JR from Philadelphia on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    I got the jacket before going to Berlin to visit family. The weather here is damp and a cold and the jacket is lovely in the house as an extra layer, or under a waterproof shell in the cold damp of this city. A great buy.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Allwoo from Seattle, wa on Thursday, October 25, 2012
    I usually wear a medium, but I bought the large so I could layer. The combo of this jacket and a wool sweater is so warm! I am going to wear it all winter.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by janetmontana from Bozeman, MT on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    Love this jacket! But, I typically wear a medium and this medium fits fairly large. It's not so much that I'm going to return the jacket, but I expected a slightly more tailored fit.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nurit the cook from cupertino CA on Tuesday, October 23, 2012
    ordered the wrong size and have to return and order the right size- great service as usual
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Yogi nut from Boise, Id on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Love this jacket/sweater! So light weight & warm.
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kclimb from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    I bought this jacket for cold belaying days and it is a winner. It packs down small and it very comfortable. I'm 5'10 and 125 lbs. I bought the medium because I wanted to be able to layer. The sleeves are a good length and there is room in the body for extra clothes. If you want something a little more form fitting go for the small. And though I'm not really a pink person, the colour is actually really nice. I was worried it would be pretty bright but it's actually a muted pink with a bit of purple.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Annie the Alpinist from Madison Wisconsin on Monday, October 15, 2012
    Love it...
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Extreme Conditions, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Not Waterproof, Not Windproof
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Gorge Girl from the Columbia River Gorge on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I love this jacket. I have been watching it for months at STP trying to decide between it and another brands down sweater. I was also hesitant on sizing. Based on the reviews I went with the medium. I am often a 4/6 in women's jackets, depending on the brand. I decided to go with the medium. It is roomy for sure. I could have definitely gotten the small, it would have been more "fitted", but I am ok with the loose fit of the medium. I will be able to wear heavier sweatshirts under it with ease. I wore it in the rain yesterday and it is repellant. I have had a lot of compliments on it, with most of them being how they love the color. Super happy with this purchase. I wish they had more colors, I would order a small in a different color ;-)
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kclimb from Sydney, Australia on Saturday, October 13, 2012
    I love this jacket. I'm 5'10 and 125 pounds with long arms and I bought a medium. It fits a little large in the torso but that's what I was looking for, I wanted to be able to layer. The sleeves are perfect. I was unsure of the colour but it's actually a really nice shade of pink, not to bright but not pastel. It's warm and the cut it very flattering.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 7
  • 21-30 of 66 reviews