Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. A best-seller with puffy jacket style, Mountain Hardwear's Nitrous down jacket is a quilted, 800 fill power beast that's ideal for everything from chilly fall to Yukon-cold winters.

Average Rating based on 34 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Debbie from Texas on Monday, October 13, 2014
    It hasn't gotten cold enough to wear my jacket yet, but I anticipate that it will keep me warm. It is light weight and not at all bulky, yet the fill power is rated 800. The sleeves are a bit long on me, but I almost always have that problem. The sleeves are easy to roll up and they look just fine. There's is not a hood.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Northwest from NW Washington on Monday, September 22, 2014
    I got the light gray and like it a lot. This is one of those "down sweater" type jackets like the lightweight Patagonia ones. Except it's about $100 on sale. Nice deal. Fits well (I got a medium, am 5'4", 140 #) and is surprisingly warm. I've only worn it on autumn evenings, though. No idea what it's like in real cold. The product description says it's "puffy" but it's not -- quite low profile and very lightweight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J from Oregon on Saturday, September 20, 2014
    Great jacket....lightweight and warm. Perfect for a recent trip on a section of the PCT in Washington!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by K from California on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    I LOVED this jacket and would have kept it, but it was just barely too small so that it felt slightly tight under my arms.
    Very well made, nice feel, extremely flattering cut, would have ordered a size up, but was afraid it would be too big
    in the body. I ordered a Medium, I'm 5'8" and 125 pounds.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ae from boulder on Thursday, September 18, 2014
    Good! no too bulky
    light weight
    not sure how warm it will be in winter. We will find out.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Carolina Girl from Chapel Hill, NC on Friday, September 12, 2014
    This is a nice, warm lightweight jacket. It has a woman's fit (instead of a man's boxy fit). A medium, what I usually wear, fit beautifully (I am 5-6 #155). I wasn't in love with the Sea Salt color. I was hoping it was a little more off white than white. I had to return it. And I would have ordered another color if there had been one available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana Mama from Montana on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    Purchased for teenage daughter and it is perfect! She wears it with everything and it is ideal for Montana winters, as well as spring and fall when the air is chilly. Always warm and comfortable, light...never "too much". Thanks Sierra Trading Post!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outside Every Day from Oregon on Thursday, August 28, 2014
    This jacket is so light and takes up almost no room in my pack. I like the collar because it snugs up around my neck when the jacket is zipped up all the way. The drawstring on the bottom helps keep drafts out in windy conditions. It's cut just right for me to wear a light fleece under it when necessary and it fits under my hard shell too. I wanted to get the dark blue, but that was already out of stock when I bought it--I am very pleased with the red color!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michael from Colorado on Monday, August 25, 2014
    Light weight packable and warm. Bought it for a friend and she loves it!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bao from China on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    The 800-fill jacket is suitable for a mid-layer in cold weaters and outerwaer in areas not that cold. Great price and service from Sierra Trading Post!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 34 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.