Mountain Hardwear Nitrous Down Vest - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Shivering in winter temperatures is no laughing matter. Mountain Hardwear's Nitrous down vest keeps your core warm with 800 fill power down insulation and has a non-bulky design that makes for easy layering.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Johnny the Hiker from Colorado on Thursday, June 26, 2014
    Nice vest, light weight, it was too long for me so I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Roland The Diver from Fort Lauderdale Florida on Monday, June 09, 2014
    The vest looks nice and comfortable with a female body contour but I think it needs more down fill it seems to be very thin and flat. In my opinion it could have been thicker and puffier. Thank you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly in MT from Bozeman, MT on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    This is exactly what I was looking for. It's warm but thin - excellent for putting under a rain jacket on cold fall days or a winter coat on bitter winter days. If I could change anything, it would be to make the arm holes a little smaller - they're a little drafty. If you're wavering on size, I suggest sizing down. I usually wear a small and the small fits ever-so-slightly big. Lovely purple color.
  • Reviewed by Crazy Jade from Cleveland, OH on Friday, January 03, 2014
    This is a super-lightweight vest Is use to add a layer of warmth over a fleece jacket, under a rain shell or in extra-cold temperatures, under a down parka! It was also a perfect, packable layer for a staying warm while sitting in cool meeting rooms at a retreat center! I usually wear a small/size 4, but ordered a medium for flexibility. I think I'd have preferred the small for better looks, but medium's probably more versatile. A 2-way zipper and a higher, thicker collar would make it perfect!
  • Reviewed by Blooming_annie from Colorado Springs, Co on Friday, October 25, 2013
    This is much lighter weight than I expected but am not that schooled in down ratings. I would say it is more a fall/spring vest than winter-weight. Pretty blue color and nice design. Ordered a medium so I could fit over layers and wonder now if a small would have been big enough. Usually get smalls or 4's in tops.
  • Reviewed by Larry from Colorado on Monday, September 30, 2013
    Anniversary gift for my wife. The vest fit great over a wicking layer and under a shell. Lightweight and warm. Stylish color.
  • Reviewed by flynn from VT on Friday, September 27, 2013
    This vest is a great color and fits very well under or over jackets or shirts. Quite warm. used for biking and even staying warm in the house and turning down the thermostat!
  • Reviewed by Greta Grand Prix from New Mexico on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
    Not nearly enough down.. very skimpy even though it is 800 fill power. I expected a much warmer product.. Good for fall wearing. Fits well and design is nice but not what they are claiming for warmth.
  • Reviewed by Blondie from the Finger Lakes from Honeoye Falls, NY on Tuesday, September 03, 2013
    I previously purchased the jacket in this same style in a medium. I usually wear a size 8-10. I sized up in the vest to a large since I may wear something bulky underneath. I am glad I did! I held the vest up to the jacket and it is the same exact size. My only negative on this one is that the vest lining does not match the outer shell. It is off a shade or two.
  • Reviewed by Javachica from Wisconsin on Tuesday, August 27, 2013
    I usually wear a small but this was way tight for some reason, also seemed overpriced for the thinness of the vest.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.