Mountain Hardwear Pasilla Gloves - Waterproof, Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. In addition to being designed specifically for a woman's smaller hand proportions, Mountain Hardwear's Pasilla gloves feature an OutDry® waterproof breathable membrane that seals out water, wind and cold.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Max from Arkington on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    Good gloves -- hard to tell how warm they'll be
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Green Skier from Troy, AL on Thursday, January 03, 2013
    AMazing gloves for snow skiing, but they were a bit large and I passed them down to my teenage son who was thrilled!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PK from pENACOOK NH on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Harsh Northeast winters very warm and dry
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jibber65 from boise on Saturday, February 25, 2012
    Bought these for my son because I could never find a pair in the kid department and women's run small and fit smaller hands better. The colors are very versatile so he doesn't mind. The glove is well built but seems thin and doesn't have a lot of insulation so I'm not certain how well these would work on a very cold ski day... but so far he likes them and they go over the ends of his jacket sleeves so no snow gets inside... he's happy.
    • Best Uses: Skiing
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Good Grip, Stylish, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga girl from Portland, Oregon on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    I haven't used them yet while skiing but they fit nicely and look good. I like the closing draw strings around the wrists that will keep out the cold. I've had other Mt. Hardware gloves and was pleased with them so I expect these to perform the same.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Expert
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Good Grip, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KatulaGavs from Westhampton Beach, NY on Monday, February 06, 2012
    Excellent price. Amazing gloves. My husband would totally steal them from me, but his hands are too big! February 4th on Long Island, I am playing with the dog at the beach, sticking my hands in the ocean, throwing the wet and sandy ball, and all my fingers are still warm and toasty.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking/Running, Working Outdoors
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by skiier from boston, ma on Thursday, February 02, 2012
    These gloves do fit a women's size 8.5, but they are snug around the fingers, which is not ideal for keeping warm. Also, the built in lining stops right at the beginning of the wrist. The cuff would block out wind, but I wanted insulation further down the wrist. Fingers are long, but not too long. Looks like a quality glove.
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Good Grip, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by online shopper ONLY! from milwaukee on Sunday, January 29, 2012
    I bought these for my 12 year old son (5'4"--100 lbs--total string bean with REALLY long fingers). They're perfect b/c they are sleeker than bulky men's gloves but don't look feminine. Best news: when he grows out of them (which will be, like, tomorrow!), I get them!
    • Best Uses: Playing in the snow
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fumie from japan on Monday, January 23, 2012
    good gloves
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Dries Quickly, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by maddy from brooklyn, ny on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    live near the water and keeps me very warm
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Working Outdoors
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Durable, Good Grip, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.