Mountain Hardwear Petralla Pants - UPF 50, Liteclimb Stretch Nylon (For Women)

Closeouts. Soft, stretchy and durable, Mountain Hardwear's Petralla pants move with you from trail to crag and won't let you down. Plus, hem buttons allow you to adjust the inseam to three different lengths.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just over hill from Wyoming on Wednesday, April 30, 2014
    Ordered these in search for a replacement for my favorite Mountain Hardware pants. But the fabric was thin, clingy and I'm not a fan of draw string waist. Ordered instead the MH Ramesa pant. Much better fabric and fit.
  • Reviewed by Walker from Pennsylvania on Friday, February 21, 2014
    Quality is as expected. Fit perfectly. I have a curvy body shape and this item fit well. Bight these for trip to Costa Rica and should work well.
  • Reviewed by hiker girl from Colorado on Thursday, February 13, 2014
    I bought this style in capris, and loved it so well that I bought the shorts, too! Then, when the pants version came to STP, I knew they were destined to be mine. The fabric is stretchy, great for hiking, soft for comfort...all around fantastic.
  • Reviewed by Alex_AZ from Arizona on Tuesday, February 11, 2014
    I was looking for a replacement for my old Nike travel pant, that were discontinued - something that is light, flattering, comfortable, and highly packable. I usually have problems with fit because of straight hips - nowdays, everything seems to be made for curvy figures.
    These Mountain Hardwear pants are exactly what I was looking for. Seem to have generous cut, so ordering one size down worked for me.
    Fit is straight through the hips, and snag on the rear. There is a drawstring on the waist.
    Fabric is thin and light but dense, stretchy and durable. Hope they serve me well and last for a while. Thanks again, STP! .
  • Reviewed by Virginia from New Orleans on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    These pants don't fit well. They are too baggy overall and the pockets make them look even bigger. The fabric is ok but a bit cheesy.
  • Reviewed by used2bgood from Washington, Dc on Wednesday, September 25, 2013
    True to size. I got them FILTHY over the weekend camping, and they came out of the wash without a single stain. Well worth it.
  • Reviewed by bean from wyoming on Wednesday, August 14, 2013
    i rely on mountain hardwear clothing line. the material quality is great and functional as well as they produce this functional outdoor clothing with a bit of style. i have found the womens clothing to be flattering as opposed to bulky.

    the prices offered on sierra trading post cannot be beat!!!!
  • Reviewed by Mountain Maiden from Hesperus, Colorado on Wednesday, August 8, 2012
    The pants I received have different pockets than what is pictured here. They have one flat zip size pocket on the right leg and low/mid thigh. They actually look better than the ones pictured because the pocket lies flat and does not ruin the line of the leg. The fabric is incredibly stretchy without looking loose or being baggy. They are cut low in the waist. Even though there is a drawstring, they lie smoothly at the waist and don't bunch or look bulky. The back pockets lie flat. The fabric is thin and lightweight making them good for travel. I see no reason why you could not wear them anyplace where you can wear slacks. I plan on wearing them regularly for every activity from the office to hiking. I'm ordering the shorts and capris. I wish they came in a wider range of colors.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yanabanana from phoenix on Sunday, August 5, 2012
    great all round outdoor pants--good sunprotection, lightweight, dry fast, love them
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Camping, Casual Wear, Hiking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High-Quality Material and Stitching, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by scaryblondechick from New York, NY on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    These pants are a cross between yoga pants material and performance fabric, with pockets and a faux fly (the fly here has a gusset behind it, and closes with velcro). The combo makes for cute, comfy travel pants. The back pockets have a slight flap over the top which prevents things from falling out, and there's a zipper pocket on the right leg, in addition to the shirred front pockets.

    Hikers? I wouldn't think so - the fabric seems too soft and potentially snaggable for that - nor are these any good for yoga or related exercises either, what with the pocket details. But they'll make great travel pants, stretchy, non-binding and non-wrinkling. They're very flattering in the derriere and legs, close-fitting but not quite so second-skin as yoga pants, and are true to size and length; their size 8 fits my size 8 behind perfectly.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Packable
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.