Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Petralla Shorts - UPF 50 (For Women)

Closeouts. Complete with a gusseted inseam for darting and dashing every which way, Mountain Hardwear's Petralla shorts embrace the active lifestyle with soft, incredibly durable, tough-as-nails fabric and UPF 50 sun protection.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 3.809523 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by jaz from Virginia on Friday, November 8, 2013
    the pockets are "poofY' due to gathers, but despite this the shorts are cute and are incredibly comfortable. GREAT to hike in!
  • Reviewed by Tahoeigoe from Lake Tahoe on Tuesday, August 13, 2013
    These shorts fit horribly. I'm curvy so maybe they would fit someone with a slimmer build.
  • Reviewed by Let's Run Away from Illinois on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    These fit really odd on me. They were tight in the legs, and i ordered the bigger of the 2 sizes i typically wear (4 or 6). The leg opening narrows and with the detail on the pockets, it creates a billowy look in the hips...not my idea of flattering. I really wanted them to work b/c I had ordered them for hiking on an upcoming vacation, but unfortunately, I'll be sending them back.
  • Reviewed by Anonymous from Cincinnati, Ohio on Friday, March 15, 2013
    For the price, these are flimsy. Also don't like the heavy velcro waist closure.
  • Reviewed by CR Walker from Iowa on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    These are one of the more fashionable lightweight nylon shorts I have seen. They have a Velcro closure instead of a button and I do not know how that will work long term but I will replace a button if it gives out. They are roomy so do not order a size bigger if you are on the edge.
  • Reviewed by Sunshine ao from NewJersey on Monday, March 11, 2013
    Love the shorts .. Bought them t Hike in Hawaii and they are perfect... Good fit and length.. Pockets are great and secure enough to hold items readily accessible.. Fabric is lightweight and drys quickly whic makes for added comfort...
  • Reviewed by Kaitie213 from Seattle on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    Just got these and I think they'll be perfect for what I bought them for-wearing over my swimsuit at the beach. The material is soft and light, looks like it should dry quickly. The waist has a velcro closure ( a little weird but I don't think I'll dislike it) and a tie to fine tune the fit (I know I'll like that!) Lots of pockets (2 at the front, 2 at the back) are a nice bonus feature. I'll probably try these for hiking too. Would have given them 5 stars if they were just a bit longer.
  • Reviewed by Rockhopper from Lexington, KY on Tuesday, March 5, 2013
    Other reviewers liked these so I thought I would give them a try. Nope. Had to return them. The pockets were not cute and flattering. Maybe if I was 14 years old and wore a size 2 they would be. They were fine for around town, but are not for outdoor pursuits. Sorry MH!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sue from Fort Lauderdale, FL on Tuesday, February 12, 2013
    These are by far the most comfortable shorts I own.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kris in Noho from Northampton, MA on Friday, February 1, 2013
    Been looking for so long for hiking shorts that are a little more cute than the standard ones made for women. The pockets are great but the waist is a smidge large for me (which usually doesn't happen when I order a size 10) so I am worried about how much I can really carry in them. Haven't used them yet so we shall see how well the drawstring works at cinching them.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3