Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Phantom Down Jacket - 800 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. The nightmare of hiking with uncontrollable shivers is over when you have the lofty, lightweight warmth of Mountain Hardwear's Phantom down jacket to keep you cozy.

Average Rating based on 65 reviews 4.538461 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7
  • Reviewed by Wander Mind Sarah from California on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    This jacket packs up super small and is incredibly warm. I spent a night in the 30 degree Sierras and was plenty warm all night. Be sure to order a size a little larger than you normally would if you have long arms like me so that your entire arm can stay warm even when you're reaching for things. I got the maroon color and it looked exactly like the picture except slightly more shiny.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rocker1314 from CA on Saturday, January 26, 2013
    Mountain Hardwear Phantom Down Jacket is very comfortable and very light.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Daisy1 from Chattanooga, TN on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Great jacket at a great price. Very lightweight but quite warm at the same time. The first time I wore this jacket was for 45 minutes standing outside in 25 degree weather for morning duty at school. Kept me very warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COgalInMT from Missoula, MT on Thursday, November 1, 2012
    I'm in between a medium and large. Went with a large with this jacket. I probably could of used a medium. Its a bit big in all areas but I decided to keep it. I like the arm length when I go biking (most days to work).
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hambone from New York, NY on Wednesday, October 24, 2012
    I got the Medium in the red color (I'm 5'8", somewhat thin, and have long arms). It fits pretty well length-wise, but was a bit wide in the chest/waist area. I'm ok with it being a little wide as it leaves me room to layer underneath of the jacket on really cold days. I plan to use this for walking/hiking during the winter. I haven't tried it in really cold weather yet, but within minutes of putting it on in my apartment, I was sweating! It has an adjustable drawstring at the waist to prevent cold air from coming in, as well as adjustable velcro on the cuffs. There are several pockets on the jacket. Also, it comes with a stuff-sack, which is nice.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by aj from san anselmo, ca on Wednesday, October 17, 2012
    yummy!
    • Best Uses: Walking The Dog In The Ev
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Palmetto from Mount Pleasant, SC on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    scrunches into a bag -easy to pack!
    love all the pockets, hands free walking
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Slightly Boxy
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Not My Real Name from Denver Colorado on Friday, August 31, 2012
    I am so happy that I bought this jacket and I can't wait for it to get cold so that I can wear it! Great design and construction. While the sleeves are a little long, that's actually good because the cuffs are adjustable for when I want the extra length out of the way but I can also use the extra length to pull my hands inside the sleeves when I don't want to wear my gloves when I'm walking the dog. The purple color is a beautiful bright plumish. The stuff sack is tiny, wish the jacket folded into a pocket or there was a way to turn one sleeve into a stuff sack since I am likely to eventually lose the separate stuff sack. Nice thought to detail on the collar. LOVELOVELOVE this jacket, even more than I had hoped I would.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Weather, Hiking and Camping, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kelsey from Denver, CO on Tuesday, August 28, 2012
    Great jacket. True to size and incredibly warm.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MonadnockGirl from Keene, NH on Monday, July 9, 2012
    I bought this to go under another Mountain Hardwear jacket that I own so since I am between sizes, I ordered a size down. The jacket is not as fitted as other Mountain Hardwear insulated coats so if you are planning to layer, just know that. It does layer well under the other coat and it is a great color, so I am keeping it. It did come with its own stuff sack which is a nice feature.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Skiing/Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels too big
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 7