Mountain Hardwear Piero Shorts - UPF 50 (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for hiking and climbing, Mountain Hardwear Piero shorts feature lightweight, resilient nylon, UPF 50 sun protection and an inseam gusset for superb range of motion.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
  • Reviewed by James from New Hamphsire on Monday, August 26, 2013
    Very solid material and design.. Very comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Jimster from Louisville, KY on Sunday, April 11, 2010
    I have lots of MH stuff, but these shorts surprised me. The quality is great, they seem like they'll last forever, and they're really comfortable. You can't go wrong with these shorts at STP prices!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Run the Jimmer from Burlington, vt on Wednesday, March 31, 2010
    .
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Climbing biking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Flattering, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jason from Bay Minette, Al on Monday, March 29, 2010
    I love the strech fabric these short and pants are made of. The soft pocket lining is a plus too. I bought the shorts and pants.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Climbing, Hiking, Night Out, Travel
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ranger Gillikin from Bay Minette Al. on Saturday, March 20, 2010
    I bought the paints first and like them so much that I also bought the shorts. I was not disappointed. The short are built the same as the paints just shorter. I love the stretch material and the soft lined pockets. I have bought two pair of the paints and two pair of shorts.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bean from AZ on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
    Comfortable, lightweight.
    The pockets are lined with a soft fabric which is very pleasant.
    A must for the casual kid.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chilly from Enumclaw, Wa on Monday, February 08, 2010
    Great shorts that you would expect from Mountain Hardwear.
    • Best Uses: Backpacking, Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Waist: Feels too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by wooly from San Francisco, CA on Tuesday, December 15, 2009
    When you see nylon, you usually think lightweight, but these shorts use a heavier weave. Thankfully MH did add some spandex in the mix so that they would be a bit more mobile. My complaint, though, is that the pockets are too small.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Hiking
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Durable, High Quality
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from CA on Tuesday, December 08, 2009
    I really dig these shorts, except that the inseam is too short for my taste. From the photo, these shorts didn't look that different from the other mountain hardwear shorts I own, but these fall well above the knee (that's fine, if it's your style). Otherwise, these shorts are really nice...durable, stretchy material, fuzzy lined waist, gussetted crotch.
    • Best Uses: Active pursuits
    • Cons: Too Short
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Nice Color, Stretchy
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-9 of 9 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.