Mountain Hardwear Placement Halter Top (For Women)

Closeouts. It's always fun to venture outside the box, and Mountain Hardwear's Placement halter top does just that; its stylish appearance belies its performance features, like lightweight, quick-drying, moisture-wicking fabric and a supportive shelf bra.

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Reviewed by mom on the go from Manitoba, Canada on Monday, November 25, 2013
    This is a really cute top if you have no extra weight. It's really cute on my daughter. I bought a size or two too small for me, as it turns out and it was incredibly hard to get on...very unforgiving!!! It totally rode up at the waist on me, but on my slim daughter was perfect. That is why I didn't give it a lower rating....it can be a good top for the right person. It has no give where the top fabric meets the bottom fabric. The shelf bra has very little support, so I doubt if it would feel good to exercise in unless you have a bra underneath. It is very thin material. My daughter might enjoy it at the beach since she could probably get away with it as a swim top....if the top area doesn't become see through when wet (haven't tried that), and it would be nice and cool on a hot day if it breaths well.
  • Reviewed by Shoe Gal from New York on Wednesday, July 10, 2013
    Love the fit and style as well as the fabric. Just different enough to keep it from being "just another top" but comfortable enough to use for a variety of things. I'm normally size 0 Petite or XS. The XS fits better on me but the gray was only available in S and that was fine also. Got one in every color available! Looking forward to using it in next yoga class.
  • Reviewed by ginalo from virginia on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    The grey is two different shades, top and bottom. And the patter looks stretched even when laying flat on the bed. Not flattering at all!
  • Reviewed by Freezing in AK from Anchorage on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    This is a neat idea in a tank. I would have been more comfortable in a darker color, because of the headlights, but only light blue was left, so I am sticking with it. The lightweight rip stop type material on the bottom is super breezy and the cotton/spandex chest area is very soft and not too clingy. The only thing that would improve it is a thicker bra layer in the chest area to give me more coverage. I am a 14 on top and I got the XL, mostly to make sure there was adequate camouflage of the tummy area. I might have to take the armpits in a skosh at some point if I feel like I need it tighter across my chest (B cup) I think I could have gone with the Large in reality. This will be a great, lightweight hiking top for our trip to Moab. I look forward to trying it out!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by YogaMom from Boone, NC on Wednesday, November 14, 2012
    I love this top because it disguises my middle area and flatters my womanly curves. I am a yoga junkie but since my son was born I have been struggling to find tops that aren't skin-tight and unflattering. My husband even commented on this one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by art teacher from St. Paul, MN on Monday, August 06, 2012
    Great hiking shirt to layer. I've worn it when the destination is a water body to jump into to. It dries fast, really comfortable and shows off my shoulder tattoos! I bought a second one.
    • Best Uses: Hiking, Layering, Running, Swimming lakeriver, Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Moisture Wicking, Snug Fit, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ivesa11 from bayfield, colorado on Thursday, August 02, 2012
    I love the fit and look of this top. Very cool in hot weather.
    • Best Uses: Warm Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Athlete
    • Fit: Feels true to size
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by minivanmama from portland, or on Wednesday, September 07, 2011
    This is a great summer top! The fit seems a little hard to judge, though. Based on other reviews I ordered a medium and it is a tad loose on me around the back (I'm about a 36 band size), but not sliding-off loose. I found it to be very comfortable even at the halter strap, and the fabric does keep dry and cool.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cranberrycoho from Smithers, BC on Wednesday, August 03, 2011
    Just as I expected - a great top to wear hiking in the backcountry!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Exercise
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Trendy
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by twosix2 from Savannah, GA on Friday, July 15, 2011
    Very short
    • Best Uses: Exercise
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Sizing: Feels too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.