Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Posh Dome Beanie Hat - Voluptuous Velboa Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Feel like a million bucks in the plush and stylish Mountain Hardwear Posh Dome beanie hat, constructed of Voluptuous Velboa fleece for outstanding warmth and wind resistance.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews 4.312500 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Laurie B from Ohio on Tuesday, November 3, 2015
    Purchased as a gift but the hat is very fluffy to the touch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jojo from Oregon on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    Not all that voluptuous but a nice enough beanie for under $10. I don't like it that Mountain Hardware put its logo in a contrasting color on the plum colored hat...I do not like to be a walking advertisement for any clothing manufacturer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cincinnati shopper from Cincinnati on Wednesday, February 18, 2015
    This plush hat is well constructed but the fleece is too thin to be as warm as I had hoped. Style is fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kim from Loveland, Colorado on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    Very soft & well made. The band on the large fits snug on my 22" diameter head and the "dome" style adds enough length to pull the hat way down over the ears. Doesn't make one look like a super model but that is not the purpose of this hat.
  • Reviewed by Kamanda750 from Chicago (Chiberia) on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    I received my new Mountain Hardware Posh Dome Beanie hat just in time to test it out in the sub-zero Chicago temps. I really like it. It had kept my head warm so far, just running around town. I have not been outside for any extended period of time though. I ordered the size large. My head measures 22" around. The hat is a little too big, but that is ok because then I can pull it way down to cover my forehead and ears. the band of the hat is tighter than the "dome" top. The "dome " top poofs out a bit. Another reviewer mentioned that she likes it because she can get her hair under the cap. I agree that this would be true.This hat is made from super soft silky fleece. It is not as long a fleece as the monkey fleece. Hopefully this hat lasts me a couple of years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jhlibrarian from Chicago suburbs on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groundhog! from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This hat keeps my head nice and warm. It seems to run a bit small in regards to circumference, but it sits rather high on the head -- in other words, there is a good two inches of extra hat height sticking up on the top, even when it's pulled down all the way over my ears. I didn't realize that's what it meant when it was called a "dome" hat. Live and learn. Because the circumference is fairly small, the band is too tight to roll over to make it less of a dome. I don't really mind it, it's just not what I was expecting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alpinemtngoat from Alpine on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    soft
  • Reviewed by Sheila the walker from Colorado on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Love the fit, softness, color and the fact that I can just put it in my pocket for later use just in case I need it later.
  • Reviewed by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio, Texas on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I bought this hat to be an accessory to my Mountain Hardware Returnia Pants. The color is a close match. I love the hat! It is so soft and cozy.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2