Mountain Hardwear Posh Dome Beanie Hat - Voluptuous Velboa Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Feel like a million bucks in the plush and stylish Mountain Hardwear Posh Dome beanie hat, constructed of Voluptuous Velboa fleece for outstanding warmth and wind resistance.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by kamanda750 from Chicago (Chiberia) on Wednesday, January 7, 2015
    I received my new Mountain Hardware Posh Dome Beanie hat just in time to test it out in the sub-zero Chicago temps. I really like it. It had kept my head warm so far, just running around town. I have not been outside for any extended period of time though. I ordered the size large. My head measures 22" around. The hat is a little too big, but that is ok because then I can pull it way down to cover my forehead and ears. the band of the hat is tighter than the "dome" top. The "dome " top poofs out a bit. Another reviewer mentioned that she likes it because she can get her hair under the cap. I agree that this would be true.This hat is made from super soft silky fleece. It is not as long a fleece as the monkey fleece. Hopefully this hat lasts me a couple of years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jhlibrarian from Chicago suburbs on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    Very nice
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Groundhog! from Massachusetts on Thursday, December 4, 2014
    This hat keeps my head nice and warm. It seems to run a bit small in regards to circumference, but it sits rather high on the head -- in other words, there is a good two inches of extra hat height sticking up on the top, even when it's pulled down all the way over my ears. I didn't realize that's what it meant when it was called a "dome" hat. Live and learn. Because the circumference is fairly small, the band is too tight to roll over to make it less of a dome. I don't really mind it, it's just not what I was expecting.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    soft
  • Reviewed by Sheila from Colorado on Thursday, January 2, 2014
    Love the fit, softness, color and the fact that I can just put it in my pocket for later use just in case I need it later.
  • Reviewed by AggieLifter132 from San Antonio, Texas on Wednesday, January 1, 2014
    I bought this hat to be an accessory to my Mountain Hardware Returnia Pants. The color is a close match. I love the hat! It is so soft and cozy.
  • Reviewed by STP Fan from CA on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    Cute and warm.
  • Reviewed by Laura S from Raleigh, NC on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    I like my new beanie hat. I like that it is not too tight and not too lose, like some other beanie hats. It covers my ears snugly from cold and wind. This beanie is a little taller than some others - there is extra room besides just what will fit on your head. That's just an FYI style thing. It's also thick enough fleece to be one of my warmest hats!
  • Reviewed by samara from Annandale, VA on Wednesday, December 4, 2013
    Bought this hat in light blue to wear to and from ski mountains. Tried it last weekend and it kept my head plenty warm in 15 degree weather. Seems almost windproof. Plush too.
  • Reviewed by Dan from Spokane on Monday, November 18, 2013
    Wife needed something to keep her head warm after I talked her into cutting her hair short. She likes the cap and it matches her down jacket. Don't let anyone say I don't know how to treat a lady!
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.