Customer Reviews Of:
Mountain Hardwear Power Stretch® Base Layer Top - Reversible, Midweight, Long Sleeve (For Men)

Closeouts. Mountain Hardwear's Power Stretch® base layer top can be worn smooth side out as a heavyweight base layer, or reversed and worn fleece side out for a rugged, distinct look.

Average Rating based on 21 reviews 4.380952 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Reviewed by Brian B from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Love the MH Power Stretch bottoms and beanie, but didnt love this. Hated the thumbholes as there is way too much loose material there at the hand and was not a good feature. The sizing also seemed off as I seem to be inbetween sizes XL and XXL, but there is an enormous differnce between the two.
  • Reviewed by reubenr from New York State on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    First of all, with the exception of a few pair of jeans and a field jacket, I only wear Mountain Hardwear products for all casual or serious use. The clothing is always functional and of the highest quality. The fit is very reliable, so I stay with what I like and what i know. The Power Stretch Base Layer is no exception. MH seems to have moved away from Polartec, though, in their base layers, so I'm picking up everyone of these, within reason, that I can. They are good looking and warm, when you need it. There's nothing better than clothing that moves with your body, so I would also emphasis the fabric's stretch ability, in addition to its warmth. Great pricing at Derailed and delivery was pronto. I wish I needed another one.
  • Reviewed by Ephblum from Amherst, NY on Friday, April 12, 2013
    Got a large even though Mountain Hardwear runs a tad bigger than other brands I usually purchase this type of product from STP in large (Haglofs, 66 North) because no smaller sizes and wanted to try it out. It works pretty well although a bigger fit for me than the others (6'2", 180 lbs cyclist). Mainly purchased to use as outer layer when jogging with my dogs and it works well for that, roomy enough to add an extra later underneath if I had to. Sleeve length is good for me (36/7 sleeve) and it does have thumb holes if you don't notice from the pictures. I did notice that it is very long in terms of length, probably designed to stay tucked into pants under a parka. I don't really tuck it in as I wear it as an outer layer but it works fine and the length is not absurd. Will keep the large but would like to try a medium if they ever get more in although not sure if the sleeve length will be a problem.
  • Reviewed by Golf Pro from Chicago on Monday, April 8, 2013
    Keeps body comfortable as temperature changes, Good fit and easy to wash.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JB from Colorado on Monday, January 28, 2013
    It's my go to baselayer when it's cold outside and I need a mid weight baselayer. I wear this as my first layer and my jacket as my second. The chin guard to prevent chafe from the zipper is a bit wierd and awkward but if you wear it zipped fully as a turtle neck it's perfect and of course under something nobody would see if you unzipped it a bit. But by itself the chin guard if unzipped will hang a bit long and awkward.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Peter K from New Jersey on Friday, January 11, 2013
    I use this base layer for skiing under my shell and wind vest over an Under Armour compression shirt. It is great for wicking moisture away from the body and regulates temperature very well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by go outside from clinton ny on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    The MH pullover fits well, is light weight and works well as a base layer or can be worn casually. The reversible feature is quite fun. As usual, MH employs quality materials that allow for a wide range of uses.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by theadoro from doylestown, pa. on Thursday, December 13, 2012
    comfort in the cold.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leftyt from Cincinnati-Bozeman on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Base layer for skiing.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BikeNorton from San Jose, CA on Sunday, December 9, 2012
    Power Strech is warm and comfortable - buttery soft. I like the simple design - no color block.
    The medium top fits me perfectly - 5'10" between 155 to 160 lb. I am not a runner, so I don't care for the thumb hole. But it doesn't bother me. The tags/labels near the waist are big and need to be cut off. I have only worn it once and have not washed it yet. So don't know how it will look after first or repeated wash.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3