Mountain Hardwear Power Stretch® Beanie Hat (For Men)

Closeouts. Just right for cold-weather runs or use under a helmet, Mountain Hardwear's Power Stretch® beanie hat fits snugly around the head, providing low-profile warmth for active pursuits.

Average Rating based on 26 reviews 4.576923
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
  • Reviewed by Brian B from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Loved it so much I bought 5 more so i'll never be without one. Very warm but also regulates body temp extremely well.
  • Reviewed by SenoJ from Boston on Monday, June 10, 2013
    Really like the product. Keeps me warm at night and fits well under a hard-hat for those job site visits.
  • Reviewed by Freddie the Fly FIshing Finatic. from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    This power stretch polartec hat is just right for windy spring and fall days. Might be a little lightweight if wearing in temps less than 30 degrees. Fits great to about an inch above the eyebrows. Very soft and wind resistant. A great buy.
  • Reviewed by Zeke the Freak from Alaska on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Out of all the beanies at STP, this one may be the best overall. Alright that depends on personal preference, and I haven't bought them all. But this beanie looks slick and performs extremely well. I mainly use it after the gym during these cold snowy alaskan days. My head is usually still sweating. This hat keeps it warm and wicks the sweat out while I drive home. It fits snug but its not tight, and I have a bigger head (7 5/8). It hasn't given me a headache after wearing it for long periods. I wore it the other day tilted back passed my hair line all day and it didn't stretch out of shape. It also stayed there, it didn't slide off. Can't wait to wear it outside on a run, I know it'll perform great.
  • Reviewed by Big Head Monster from Colorado on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    Was a little wary that it wouldn't fit - most of the time I won't purchase headwear unless I've tried it on in store. But, took a chance because STP is easy to do returns/exchanges through. Arrived, looked tiny, but stretched to fit perfectly. Will also fit smaller heads, too. Warm and toasty brains resulted.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Jaeger from Glenwood Spring on Monday, February 25, 2013
    Sits just at brow height when pulled down tight to head.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ucr8u from Florida on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Not bad, but not completely what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by co-angler from Southern Ohio on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    I like it alot. I like how thin it is.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Teacher from Michigan on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    Got this to wear as a layer on winter camping trip but has become an everyday item. Very comfortable and light yet warm.
  • Reviewed by gtom61 from SF Bay Area on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I've had great success with all Mountain Hardwear products and this is no exception. This isn't the warmest beanie, but it's a winner for it's versatility and price. For me, it shines as a base layer under a hooded fly fishing jacket, under a bike helmet, under a ski helmet, or something to keep my head warm in my sleeping bag while backpacking... And it's so thin, it easily fits into just about any pocket and is virtually weightless. Try one out. For the price and with a promo code, buy two! I did.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 26 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #