Mountain Hardwear Pyxis Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Stay cozy on the trail in Mountain Hardwear's Pyxis jacket, featuring incredibly soft, warm and plush fleece that feels great next to skin and layers nicely for extra warmth on the go.

Average Rating based on 119 reviews 4.647058 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12
  • 1-10 of 119 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ashbwell from Georgia on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    This is my second MH Pyxis fleece. I ordered my first one three years ago and it's still going strong; the fleece "pile" is just starting to look a bit older, so I decided to get a new one and use my current one for more rugged applications that require more frequent washing, like hiking/outdoors activities or sitting around a smoky campfire. I plan to use this new one for wearing about town. I had almost forgotten how incredibly soft this fleece is when brand new! My old fleece is still soft and pleasant to the touch, but when brand new, these are rabbit-fur soft. The emerald color was all that was available and I'm pleasantly surprised that it's a deep, gorgeous teal, not super green. It's a nice, warm fleece and perfect for layering; I can wear it comfortably between 50 to 75 degrees (comfy indoors or in the cold car first thing in the morning). Please note, I have always washed my old fleece on cold and hung it to air dry, which is probably why it's lasted as long as it has. Take care of this garment and it will last well! The cut and fit is wonderful; flattering to my shape and not at all boxy or too short. The fit, style, material and longevity are all indicative of a quality piece of clothing.
  • Reviewed by Lisa from California on Thursday, September 10, 2015
    The extra small in green color is nicely fitting and the green fleece fabric is beautiful, lustrous and soft. However, the sleeves were between 1 and 2 inches too short for me...and that before any laundering (will probably shrink some from dryer). I was thinking of returning it, but then I decided to stretch the arms, as most fleece fabric does stretch some. By stretching the sleeves I was able to make them a little longer. I expect to have to do this each time it comes out of the dryer. I have been buying fleece zip ups at Target for years and have never had a problem with sleeve length on them... it seems like a petite arm length to me. Hopefully the company will make longer sleeves for future versions. I really liked that my fleece did not have the logo on the arm like the picture shows... there was only one at the bottom of the fleece on the front. I prefer no logos at all, but at least it was fairly subtle and at the bottom. True color is more of a green teal than the picture shows.... it isn't forest green, but it isn't a common bluish teal either... it is quite a rare and attractive color. Nice....only wish the sleeves were a longer length.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Monica from Iowa on Friday, August 28, 2015
    Softest fleece I own! The fit was perfect. I often like to wear layers and this jacket is loose enough to wear several shirts underneath it, yet form fitting enough where it doesn't hang on me. I usually wear Ladies shirts in size Medium or Small. I would definitely recommend this fleece to anyone. All of my friends were jealous!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shopper64 from DC suburbs on Thursday, July 30, 2015
    This is my second Pyxis fleece and I love them both. This time I had to have the black!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amy C. from Bay Area, CA on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    This is my second of the same jacket. I loved it so much, I got another one! I love how fluffy and soft it is.

    I typically wear a size large, but could fit into the Medium for this jacket. I typically wear just a tank top underneath this, so it works for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JK from Colorado on Thursday, April 9, 2015
    This is my second purchase of the Pyxis jacket. The fabric is soft and warm and I receive many compliments!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Eastside from Bellevue, Wa on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
    Toasty plush fleece and very beautiful color. Wish it comes with a hood though.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bob in Royal oak from Royal Oak, Michigan on Monday, March 23, 2015
    Love the bright green color. Jacket is very soft and comfortable. Use as jacket over base layer on mild days. Add a down jacket for cold winter temps. Not a heavy weight fleece to use as jacket in cold Michigan winters.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Trblx3 from Colorado on Thursday, February 12, 2015
    Bought this for my daughter who is always chilled. She wears it nonstop and best of all it looks very nice even with a skirt.
    Feels thinner than a normal fleece, but warm enough for a cool day or cool air conditioning.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amelia from Central Texas on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    This is my second purchase of one of these jackets. The first has a hood, and I decided to try this one without a hood, for variety. The fit is amazing, and the jacket is really nice for layering in colder climates. It also might be the softest, fuzziest fleece I've ever had. I love cycling in this jacket if it's a little cold (45 F or below), as the fleece is breathable enough that I don't overheat while wearing it. High quality zippers (YKK) on the jacket and pockets are also great - my older jacket is ~3 years old and going strong, no broken zippers at all. The fleece zipper guard at the top has been nice for cycling and walking as well. I really can't say enough good things about this jacket, and I intend to purchase a new one every 2-3 years for as long as they are made. One obvious but important note: be careful with this jacket around fires - the fleece will melt pretty easily if even a very small ember gets onto it. That is true for all fleece, but the high nap on this fleece makes it particularly susceptible to little burn spots if you're not careful.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 12
  • 1-10 of 119 reviews