Mountain Hardwear Pyxis Fleece Jacket (For Women)

Closeouts. Stay cozy on the trail in Mountain Hardwear's Pyxis jacket, featuring incredibly soft, warm and plush fleece that feels great next to skin and layers nicely for extra warmth on the go.

Average Rating based on 102 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alpinemtngoat from Alpine on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    soft
  • Reviewed by Ding from China, Shanghai on Friday, April 4, 2014
    It fit me well, and I wear it in spring
  • Reviewed by Jax in the desert from Scottsdale, AZ on Sunday, March 2, 2014
    I am 5'3" and 34B chest and 27" waist. I ordered a small and it fit perfectly as long as I am wearing a light layer underneath because this is a fitted garment with princess seams in the front and the back . If I wanted to wear it as a jacket over a sweater, then I would have ordered a medium. It is form fitting, but stylish and could easily be worn out in public without looking like like a plain old fleece. The fabric is super soft, warm and washes up nicely. Mountain Hardwear is extremely well made and predictable. The small always works for me regardless of the item. I ordered a Patagonia fleece only to discover a small fit like a large with an arm length for someone who is 6'2". Highly recommend this jacket!
  • Reviewed by Katherine from Chicago on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    I bought this for those days where I want to get dressed but still be comfortable. Perfect for cold winter days indoors.
  • Reviewed by Beer Man from North Carolina on Tuesday, December 31, 2013
    I bought this for my wife and looks great!
  • Reviewed by Tilly from Northern Virginia on Monday, December 16, 2013
    I love Mountain Hardware fleece jackets. This is my 2nd one, and both are so soft. I recently purchased this fleece jacket in the orange color. I an really into the color orange lately. The fleece fits perfectly for me. Note that Mountain Hardware sizes run small. I am usually an XS for business and casual clothing of other brands. I wear a Small in Mountain Hardware clothing.

    The only complain I have with this jacket is that it sheds like a puppy. I have a crossbody bag over this jacket, and I have little fuzz all over the straps. I accidentally brushed my black suit jacket on this fleece jacket this morning, and little orange fuzz was all over the arm of my suit jacket. I am not sure why. Maybe I just need to wash it first?

    Regardless, for the price - I got it at 35% off - about $52, I think it's worth it because it keeps me pretty warm for 40 degrees weather and I have a short sleeve t-shirt like top on. I am slightly warmer than an average woman.

    I recommend this jacket, but keep in mind about the shedding. I guess I should wash it and see how it comes out before writing this review.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor Family from Bozeman, MT on Friday, December 6, 2013
    Bought this as a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law. As I've encountered with most Mountain Hardwear products, the jacket is true to size and not too short in the torso. The color is beautiful, and it's extremely soft and warm. Highly reccomend.
  • Reviewed by quality, discount shopper from CA on Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    Super-soft. Great fit. Bought it in 2 colors.
  • Reviewed by Particular about comfort from Upstate NY on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    I've had a Moutain Hardwear fleece before that I loved and was expecting much this same for this. I didn't realize the last one was Monkey Fur and this is not until I received it. The Mountain Fur is definitely warmer than than this, and the difference in price reflects this. However, for the price, I"m very happy with the Pyxis. I like the color, it's cheerful for the winter. I wear it around the house and to bed (we turn off the heat completely at night). It's cosy and soft, and, I'm happy to report, so far there has been no shedding! I read in other reviews that there was shedding and was concerned, but that hasn't happened to me. I haven't washed it yet, so I"ll see what happens then. It fits well and is comfortable. I look forward to getting home and changing out of my work clothes into it.
  • Reviewed by Jo from Philly from Philly on Friday, November 8, 2013
    Ordered a large. I'm a real size 12 and the fit is perfect. Color is as shown, a cheerful orange... but not neon. Very appropriate for fall days. It would only be better if the pockets zipped and there was an inside chest pocket. Can't beat the price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 11 »
  • 1-10 of 102 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.