Mountain Hardwear Pyxis Jacket - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let its lightweight, feminine design fool you; the luscious furry-fleece Pyxis jacket from Mountain Hardwear keeps you toasty without weighing you down.

Average Rating based on 44 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Knoxgirl from Tennessee on Monday, August 25, 2014
    So soft. I have a lot of fleece jackets but this one will get a lot of use this winter, especially with the hood. Plush fabric can be kind of 80s cheesy but this is nice. I compared this jacket to the North Face Osito. The cut on this jacket is more feminine and refined than the boxier Osito, the the furry-fleece is lower profile but still sumptuous.
  • Reviewed by Daxhiker from upstate NY on Wednesday, March 26, 2014
    This is my second Pyxis hoody. The first one has gotten lots of wear and still looks pretty good. The fit is nice, the fleece is warm but not overly so, and the length is good--about mid hip. I wear it as an insulating layer under my Gore-tex shell parka or on its own. Runs true to size.
  • Reviewed by sandcat from indiana on Thursday, December 26, 2013
    Really snuggly and super soft - i began to live in this the moment i got it.
  • Reviewed by sklingele from Kansas on Wednesday, November 20, 2013
    I love this jacket! I wear it around the house and outside. It feels cozy and is warm.
  • Reviewed by SkiKitty from FL/CO on Tuesday, November 12, 2013
    Form fitting - usually wear a 4-6 in MH, but the medium definitely fits best for this item with a 34DD bosom. Really like the hood to wear under ski helmet to add warmth on slopes.
  • Reviewed by indiangirl from MI on Monday, October 21, 2013
    I was a little disappointed in the fabric, its very light weight .. It will be ok to layer or if you just need something light to wear. Size is good .
  • Reviewed by Refnump from Washington, the State on Saturday, October 5, 2013
    Bought this for my wife as a light outer layer on moderately cold days that did not threaten precip. Really nice in feel, color, and quality of construction, but the 'relaxed fit' description was misleading. At 5', 115, 34" chest, and typically wearing a 4, the S (4-6) should have been perfect (given the fit trait), but the body was snug, and the sleeves were simply not going to accept even a single base layer. A disappointment to send back.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor lover from Los Angeles, California on Monday, September 2, 2013
    Love the green color and warmth! I got this jacket fitted so I could fit under a windbreaker. It's not bulky at all. It is lightweight and warm!!!
  • Reviewed by Phil C from Los Angeles on Monday, August 19, 2013
    Shopping very efficient on your website. Was familiar with the product as I had purchased one from a retail outlet. Pricing was good. Overall, very satisfied.
  • Reviewed by Olga from PA on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I never saw a jacket from such material. The jacket is similar to a teddy bear: strange and cool. Size is true.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 44 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.