Mountain Hardwear Pyxis Jacket - Fleece (For Women)

Closeouts. Don't let its lightweight, feminine design fool you; the luscious furry-fleece Pyxis jacket from Mountain Hardwear keeps you toasty without weighing you down.

Average Rating based on 57 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kaitlin from Missouri on Sunday, January 11, 2015
    This jacket has become a staple. I wear it alone or under a montbell on super cold days. I love it, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a reliable mid-layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by EKdugger from Wyoming on Friday, January 9, 2015
    I read the reviews and there was some issues pointed out about product 'shedding'. I like Mountain Hardware products and thought for the price I was willing to give it a shot. Threw hoody in the wash for two cycles and did not have any shedding problems. This hoody is very comfortable and fits
    true to size. This fleece is a bit thicker which is a plus for me. Another great product from Mountain Hardware, at a great price from STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Libby the boater from Seattle on Wednesday, December 31, 2014
    Fits well, a little larger than expected. super soft, washes well, love that it has a hoodie. as usual not at all disappointed with Mountain Hardware!
  • Reviewed by Picky Penny from chesterton, in. on Sunday, December 14, 2014
    this jacket is a great fit in a small for me. I have broad shoulders & long waist. when i reach for something, no mid drift exposure. Only wish the fleece were heavier. That's why i left off a star. However, surprisingly warm. Just hope it lasts a couple of years.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jadawoman from WI on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
    Mountain Hardware does a great job with fleece. I did have to size up one size in the black color. Last spring I had to size down with a different color. Don't know if the colors are sized differently, or if it was just a different lot from last spring. Anyway, once I sized up, the fit was nice. Can raise my arm without the jacket riding up six inches.
  • Reviewed by YHS from Texas on Monday, December 8, 2014
    I love the fit and feel of it, but it keeps shedding all over my shirts, car seat and even seat belt! Note, it's only been washed once. Hopefully it will stop soon.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom in the NW from Pacific NW on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Love this! It's so very soft, warm, and looks more feminine than many fleece jackets.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lownoter from near Port Vincent, Louisiana on Monday, December 1, 2014
    Bought this for my daughter. She liked freedom of movement, said it fit according to size and she liked its light weight. We had to reserve a star because it is almost/borderline velour.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by NAE from Deerfield, MA on Sunday, November 23, 2014
    The jacket is good looking, warm and seems well constructed. BUT, the inside is shedding and there are black pieces all over everything I wear. Don't know if I will try to wash it or send it to the cleaners. We went to visit some friends at a hospital to celebrate the birth of their daughter yesterday... I took off the jacket and gave a hug to the new mother who was wearing a white robe. The robe was then covered with little black specks. As you can imagine, I was humiliated... I will call Sierra tomorrow to see what I should do???!!! Also, my silk shirt was covered. Oh Well, c'est la vie!! I have never had a problem before with products from Sierra Trading Postand I have bought LOTS from them.... Don't buy one until you check to see if mine is just faulty or if they all are...
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Heidi Ho from Georgia on Friday, November 14, 2014
    A wonderful, super soft lightweight jacket. I usually wear a small, but ordered a medium so I can layer. They medium fits perfectly, and the length is nice because it runs a little longer and keeps that much more of you warm.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 6 »
  • 1-10 of 57 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.